Council market record · S12000013

Na h-Eileanan Siar house prices

A dated, area-level view of price movement—not an estimate for a particular property.

Report a problem
Average price · June 2026£146,176
Annual change+12.6%
Scotland price rank27 of 32
Latest recorded sales26April 2026
History window

Average price over time

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · UK HPI average price (£)

Average price over time£0£41,215£82,431£123,646£164,8612016-01: £91,289; n=252016-02: £86,670; n=212016-03: £91,134; n=322016-04: £99,497; n=242016-05: £111,029; n=342016-06: £109,686; n=342016-07: £103,438; n=292016-08: £95,488; n=292016-09: £99,085; n=262016-10: £97,998; n=242016-11: £104,466; n=272016-12: £101,724; n=332017-01: £110,050; n=242017-02: £104,865; n=252017-03: £104,950; n=432017-04: £90,620; n=432017-05: £85,101; n=272017-06: £84,751; n=372017-07: £95,064; n=392017-08: £100,868; n=312017-09: £108,078; n=372017-10: £103,050; n=382017-11: £99,803; n=292017-12: £91,773; n=272018-01: £94,016; n=182018-02: £97,222; n=242018-03: £99,213; n=192018-04: £103,148; n=262018-05: £104,938; n=392018-06: £102,125; n=252018-07: £107,642; n=302018-08: £108,293; n=262018-09: £116,631; n=312018-10: £114,752; n=262018-11: £117,907; n=262018-12: £108,984; n=212019-01: £113,266; n=262019-02: £109,447; n=272019-03: £119,155; n=302019-04: £111,502; n=272019-05: £117,890; n=342019-06: £116,348; n=262019-07: £117,126; n=342019-08: £118,408; n=342019-09: £126,340; n=312019-10: £124,405; n=302019-11: £122,528; n=272019-12: £116,239; n=242020-01: £120,307; n=172020-02: £125,168; n=242020-03: £111,969; n=172020-04: £126,976; n=112020-05: £118,382; n=72020-06: £129,535; n=62020-07: £120,011; n=252020-08: £112,932; n=192020-09: £124,126; n=282020-10: £117,043; n=362020-11: £130,663; n=362020-12: £120,977; n=432021-01: £132,322; n=242021-02: £124,955; n=302021-03: £129,983; n=442021-04: £123,888; n=292021-05: £125,330; n=392021-06: £126,363; n=382021-07: £128,343; n=372021-08: £126,955; n=342021-09: £122,299; n=362021-10: £119,517; n=372021-11: £127,196; n=432021-12: £139,333; n=312022-01: £144,378; n=322022-02: £149,315; n=242022-03: £144,227; n=312022-04: £145,672; n=222022-05: £141,693; n=212022-06: £138,906; n=262022-07: £140,407; n=312022-08: £142,533; n=232022-09: £149,030; n=212022-10: £153,933; n=372022-11: £145,299; n=332022-12: £139,849; n=162023-01: £139,930; n=132023-02: £148,886; n=192023-03: £145,274; n=282023-04: £138,096; n=322023-05: £142,542; n=182023-06: £151,364; n=302023-07: £164,861; n=172023-08: £152,585; n=212023-09: £157,795; n=302023-10: £149,412; n=322023-11: £156,004; n=282023-12: £152,138; n=232024-01: £152,363; n=152024-02: £159,783; n=202024-03: £153,068; n=172024-04: £149,757; n=312024-05: £143,929; n=282024-06: £130,996; n=212024-07: £132,756; n=322024-08: £131,621; n=242024-09: £143,841; n=362024-10: £135,034; n=322024-11: £143,553; n=302024-12: £141,731; n=222025-01: £142,112; n=262025-02: £136,714; n=272025-03: £143,211; n=262025-04: £143,868; n=252025-05: £138,846; n=232025-06: £129,793; n=232025-07: £130,617; n=382025-08: £129,666; n=302025-09: £140,038; n=362025-10: £140,713; n=352025-11: £140,941; n=342025-12: £136,646; n=272026-01: £128,380; n=212026-02: £130,891; n=182026-03: £140,075; n=302026-04: £149,098; n=262026-05: £150,6562026-06: £146,1762016-012017-072019-012020-072022-012023-072025-012026-06

Official mix-adjusted nominal prices, not a raw transaction median or an individual valuation. Sales counts may lag the price series; missing volumes are not zero.

Read the values and sample counts
Average price over time — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaUK HPI average price (£)Sample count
2016-01£91,28925
2016-02£86,67021
2016-03£91,13432
2016-04£99,49724
2016-05£111,02934
2016-06£109,68634
2016-07£103,43829
2016-08£95,48829
2016-09£99,08526
2016-10£97,99824
2016-11£104,46627
2016-12£101,72433
2017-01£110,05024
2017-02£104,86525
2017-03£104,95043
2017-04£90,62043
2017-05£85,10127
2017-06£84,75137
2017-07£95,06439
2017-08£100,86831
2017-09£108,07837
2017-10£103,05038
2017-11£99,80329
2017-12£91,77327
2018-01£94,01618
2018-02£97,22224
2018-03£99,21319
2018-04£103,14826
2018-05£104,93839
2018-06£102,12525
2018-07£107,64230
2018-08£108,29326
2018-09£116,63131
2018-10£114,75226
2018-11£117,90726
2018-12£108,98421
2019-01£113,26626
2019-02£109,44727
2019-03£119,15530
2019-04£111,50227
2019-05£117,89034
2019-06£116,34826
2019-07£117,12634
2019-08£118,40834
2019-09£126,34031
2019-10£124,40530
2019-11£122,52827
2019-12£116,23924
2020-01£120,30717
2020-02£125,16824
2020-03£111,96917
2020-04£126,97611
2020-05£118,3827
2020-06£129,5356
2020-07£120,01125
2020-08£112,93219
2020-09£124,12628
2020-10£117,04336
2020-11£130,66336
2020-12£120,97743
2021-01£132,32224
2021-02£124,95530
2021-03£129,98344
2021-04£123,88829
2021-05£125,33039
2021-06£126,36338
2021-07£128,34337
2021-08£126,95534
2021-09£122,29936
2021-10£119,51737
2021-11£127,19643
2021-12£139,33331
2022-01£144,37832
2022-02£149,31524
2022-03£144,22731
2022-04£145,67222
2022-05£141,69321
2022-06£138,90626
2022-07£140,40731
2022-08£142,53323
2022-09£149,03021
2022-10£153,93337
2022-11£145,29933
2022-12£139,84916
2023-01£139,93013
2023-02£148,88619
2023-03£145,27428
2023-04£138,09632
2023-05£142,54218
2023-06£151,36430
2023-07£164,86117
2023-08£152,58521
2023-09£157,79530
2023-10£149,41232
2023-11£156,00428
2023-12£152,13823
2024-01£152,36315
2024-02£159,78320
2024-03£153,06817
2024-04£149,75731
2024-05£143,92928
2024-06£130,99621
2024-07£132,75632
2024-08£131,62124
2024-09£143,84136
2024-10£135,03432
2024-11£143,55330
2024-12£141,73122
2025-01£142,11226
2025-02£136,71427
2025-03£143,21126
2025-04£143,86825
2025-05£138,84623
2025-06£129,79323
2025-07£130,61738
2025-08£129,66630
2025-09£140,03836
2025-10£140,71335
2025-11£140,94134
2025-12£136,64627
2026-01£128,38021
2026-02£130,89118
2026-03£140,07530
2026-04£149,09826
2026-05£150,656Not reported
2026-06£146,176Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

Recorded transaction volume

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · Recorded sales

Recorded transaction volume0112233442016-01: 252016-02: 212016-03: 322016-04: 242016-05: 342016-06: 342016-07: 292016-08: 292016-09: 262016-10: 242016-11: 272016-12: 332017-01: 242017-02: 252017-03: 432017-04: 432017-05: 272017-06: 372017-07: 392017-08: 312017-09: 372017-10: 382017-11: 292017-12: 272018-01: 182018-02: 242018-03: 192018-04: 262018-05: 392018-06: 252018-07: 302018-08: 262018-09: 312018-10: 262018-11: 262018-12: 212019-01: 262019-02: 272019-03: 302019-04: 272019-05: 342019-06: 262019-07: 342019-08: 342019-09: 312019-10: 302019-11: 272019-12: 242020-01: 172020-02: 242020-03: 172020-04: 112020-05: 72020-06: 62020-07: 252020-08: 192020-09: 282020-10: 362020-11: 362020-12: 432021-01: 242021-02: 302021-03: 442021-04: 292021-05: 392021-06: 382021-07: 372021-08: 342021-09: 362021-10: 372021-11: 432021-12: 312022-01: 322022-02: 242022-03: 312022-04: 222022-05: 212022-06: 262022-07: 312022-08: 232022-09: 212022-10: 372022-11: 332022-12: 162023-01: 132023-02: 192023-03: 282023-04: 322023-05: 182023-06: 302023-07: 172023-08: 212023-09: 302023-10: 322023-11: 282023-12: 232024-01: 152024-02: 202024-03: 172024-04: 312024-05: 282024-06: 212024-07: 322024-08: 242024-09: 362024-10: 322024-11: 302024-12: 222025-01: 262025-02: 272025-03: 262025-04: 252025-05: 232025-06: 232025-07: 382025-08: 302025-09: 362025-10: 352025-11: 342025-12: 272026-01: 212026-02: 182026-03: 302026-04: 262016-012017-102019-072021-042023-012024-10

Counts describe the published monthly series. Recent periods may be incomplete or revised; the latest price month need not have a sales count.

Read the values and sample counts
Recorded transaction volume — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaRecorded sales
2016-0125
2016-0221
2016-0332
2016-0424
2016-0534
2016-0634
2016-0729
2016-0829
2016-0926
2016-1024
2016-1127
2016-1233
2017-0124
2017-0225
2017-0343
2017-0443
2017-0527
2017-0637
2017-0739
2017-0831
2017-0937
2017-1038
2017-1129
2017-1227
2018-0118
2018-0224
2018-0319
2018-0426
2018-0539
2018-0625
2018-0730
2018-0826
2018-0931
2018-1026
2018-1126
2018-1221
2019-0126
2019-0227
2019-0330
2019-0427
2019-0534
2019-0626
2019-0734
2019-0834
2019-0931
2019-1030
2019-1127
2019-1224
2020-0117
2020-0224
2020-0317
2020-0411
2020-057
2020-066
2020-0725
2020-0819
2020-0928
2020-1036
2020-1136
2020-1243
2021-0124
2021-0230
2021-0344
2021-0429
2021-0539
2021-0638
2021-0737
2021-0834
2021-0936
2021-1037
2021-1143
2021-1231
2022-0132
2022-0224
2022-0331
2022-0422
2022-0521
2022-0626
2022-0731
2022-0823
2022-0921
2022-1037
2022-1133
2022-1216
2023-0113
2023-0219
2023-0328
2023-0432
2023-0518
2023-0630
2023-0717
2023-0821
2023-0930
2023-1032
2023-1128
2023-1223
2024-0115
2024-0220
2024-0317
2024-0431
2024-0528
2024-0621
2024-0732
2024-0824
2024-0936
2024-1032
2024-1130
2024-1222
2025-0126
2025-0227
2025-0326
2025-0425
2025-0523
2025-0623
2025-0738
2025-0830
2025-0936
2025-1035
2025-1134
2025-1227
2026-0121
2026-0218
2026-0330
2026-0426
2026-05Not reported
2026-06Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

What does the latest figure mean?

The official average for Na h-Eileanan Siar was £146,176 in June 2026, +12.6% from the same month a year earlier. The measure adjusts for the mix of homes sold, but it is still an area average.

Compared with Scotland

Na h-Eileanan Siar was £49,179 below the Scottish average of £195,355.