Scotland · S01007704

City Centre - 04 house-price evidence

Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.

All residential properties

£93,000 · 2023 · 5 sales

All residential properties median price

Calendar year · median sale price

All residential properties median price£0£31,495£62,991£94,486£125,9812004: £54,250; n=182005: £64,250; n=102006: £83,750; n=222007: £92,000; n=192008: £97,500; n=142010: £94,050; n=82011: £77,000; n=82012: £74,500; n=62013: £95,750; n=62014: £77,250; n=162015: £125,981; n=82016: £79,500; n=72017: £87,750; n=62018: £120,250; n=52019: £79,000; n=112021: £84,000; n=122022: £107,500; n=92023: £93,000; n=520042007201020132016201920222023
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year
Period or areamedian sale priceSample count
2004£54,25018
2005£64,25010
2006£83,75022
2007£92,00019
2008£97,50014
2009Not reportedNot reported
2010£94,0508
2011£77,0008
2012£74,5006
2013£95,7506
2014£77,25016
2015£125,9818
2016£79,5007
2017£87,7506
2018£120,2505
2019£79,00011
2020Not reportedNot reported
2021£84,00012
2022£107,5009
2023£93,0005

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

All residential properties sales activity

Calendar year · Sales

All residential properties sales activity05.51116.5222004: 182005: 102006: 222007: 192008: 142010: 82011: 82012: 62013: 62014: 162015: 82016: 72017: 62018: 52019: 112021: 122022: 92023: 520042008201220162020
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year
Period or areaSales
200418
200510
200622
200719
200814
2009Not reported
20108
20118
20126
20136
201416
20158
20167
20176
20185
201911
2020Not reported
202112
20229
20235

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

Browse data zones →