Scotland · S01008456

The Calders - 03 house-price evidence

Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.

All residential properties

£124,050 · 2023 · 6 sales

All residential properties median price

Calendar year · median sale price

All residential properties median price£0£31,013£62,025£93,038£124,0502004: £52,375; n=202005: £60,000; n=112006: £69,000; n=102007: £86,000; n=122008: £89,000; n=142009: £89,750; n=62010: £82,500; n=62014: £65,000; n=72015: £74,000; n=72016: £75,000; n=112017: £84,995; n=132018: £93,000; n=82019: £101,250; n=122021: £112,750; n=142022: £115,000; n=82023: £124,050; n=620042007201020132016201920222023
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year
Period or areamedian sale priceSample count
2004£52,37520
2005£60,00011
2006£69,00010
2007£86,00012
2008£89,00014
2009£89,7506
2010£82,5006
2011Not reportedNot reported
2012Not reportedNot reported
2013Not reportedNot reported
2014£65,0007
2015£74,0007
2016£75,00011
2017£84,99513
2018£93,0008
2019£101,25012
2020Not reportedNot reported
2021£112,75014
2022£115,0008
2023£124,0506

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

All residential properties sales activity

Calendar year · Sales

All residential properties sales activity051015202004: 202005: 112006: 102007: 122008: 142009: 62010: 62014: 72015: 72016: 112017: 132018: 82019: 122021: 142022: 82023: 620042008201220162020
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year
Period or areaSales
200420
200511
200610
200712
200814
20096
20106
2011Not reported
2012Not reported
2013Not reported
20147
20157
201611
201713
20188
201912
2020Not reported
202114
20228
20236

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

Browse data zones →