Scotland · S01008616

Marchmont East and Sciennes - 06 house-price evidence

Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.

All residential properties

£395,000 · 2023 · 10 sales

All residential properties median price

Calendar year · median sale price

All residential properties median price£0£113,750£227,500£341,250£455,0002004: £216,775; n=182005: £242,250; n=222006: £256,000; n=222007: £280,000; n=112008: £280,000; n=112009: £249,950; n=92011: £250,000; n=92012: £270,000; n=152013: £285,000; n=162014: £342,500; n=262015: £325,000; n=132016: £350,139; n=142017: £385,000; n=112018: £372,500; n=92019: £367,500; n=122020: £434,500; n=62021: £400,000; n=152022: £455,000; n=142023: £395,000; n=1020042007201020132016201920222023
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year
Period or areamedian sale priceSample count
2004£216,77518
2005£242,25022
2006£256,00022
2007£280,00011
2008£280,00011
2009£249,9509
2010Not reportedNot reported
2011£250,0009
2012£270,00015
2013£285,00016
2014£342,50026
2015£325,00013
2016£350,13914
2017£385,00011
2018£372,5009
2019£367,50012
2020£434,5006
2021£400,00015
2022£455,00014
2023£395,00010

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

All residential properties sales activity

Calendar year · Sales

All residential properties sales activity06.51319.5262004: 182005: 222006: 222007: 112008: 112009: 92011: 92012: 152013: 162014: 262015: 132016: 142017: 112018: 92019: 122020: 62021: 152022: 142023: 1020042008201220162020
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year
Period or areaSales
200418
200522
200622
200711
200811
20099
2010Not reported
20119
201215
201316
201426
201513
201614
201711
20189
201912
20206
202115
202214
202310

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

Browse data zones →