Scotland · S01008680

Canongate, Southside and Dumbiedykes - 01 house-price evidence

Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.

All residential properties

£277,000 · 2023 · 7 sales

All residential properties median price

Calendar year · median sale price

All residential properties median price£0£69,250£138,500£207,750£277,0002004: £124,811; n=182005: £115,000; n=132006: £122,816; n=202007: £156,389; n=242008: £145,000; n=92009: £142,500; n=62010: £182,550; n=72011: £185,000; n=62012: £136,875; n=82013: £122,000; n=112014: £125,750; n=122015: £145,650; n=122016: £163,550; n=122017: £195,700; n=102018: £212,500; n=62019: £260,000; n=92021: £173,500; n=102022: £241,750; n=122023: £277,000; n=720042007201020132016201920222023
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year
Period or areamedian sale priceSample count
2004£124,81118
2005£115,00013
2006£122,81620
2007£156,38924
2008£145,0009
2009£142,5006
2010£182,5507
2011£185,0006
2012£136,8758
2013£122,00011
2014£125,75012
2015£145,65012
2016£163,55012
2017£195,70010
2018£212,5006
2019£260,0009
2020Not reportedNot reported
2021£173,50010
2022£241,75012
2023£277,0007

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

All residential properties sales activity

Calendar year · Sales

All residential properties sales activity061218242004: 182005: 132006: 202007: 242008: 92009: 62010: 72011: 62012: 82013: 112014: 122015: 122016: 122017: 102018: 62019: 92021: 102022: 122023: 720042008201220162020
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year
Period or areaSales
200418
200513
200620
200724
20089
20096
20107
20116
20128
201311
201412
201512
201612
201710
20186
20199
2020Not reported
202110
202212
20237

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

Browse data zones →