Scotland · S01008740

Mountcastle - 02 house-price evidence

Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.

All residential properties

Suppressed · 2023 · Sales count suppressed

All residential properties median price

Calendar year · median sale price

All residential properties median price£0£79,463£158,925£238,388£317,8502004: £172,500; n=72005: £180,500; n=122006: £205,000; n=122007: £226,750; n=112008: £220,000; n=52009: £207,000; n=52011: £185,000; n=92014: £197,000; n=92016: £235,100; n=72017: £246,250; n=82018: £271,050; n=72019: £272,000; n=52020: £280,000; n=52021: £300,000; n=112022: £317,850; n=520042007201020132016201920222023
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year
Period or areamedian sale priceSample count
2004£172,5007
2005£180,50012
2006£205,00012
2007£226,75011
2008£220,0005
2009£207,0005
2010Not reportedNot reported
2011£185,0009
2012Not reportedNot reported
2013Not reportedNot reported
2014£197,0009
2015Not reportedNot reported
2016£235,1007
2017£246,2508
2018£271,0507
2019£272,0005
2020£280,0005
2021£300,00011
2022£317,8505
2023Not reportedNot reported

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

All residential properties sales activity

Calendar year · Sales

All residential properties sales activity0369122004: 72005: 122006: 122007: 112008: 52009: 52011: 92014: 92016: 72017: 82018: 72019: 52020: 52021: 112022: 520042008201220162020
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year
Period or areaSales
20047
200512
200612
200711
20085
20095
2010Not reported
20119
2012Not reported
2013Not reported
20149
2015Not reported
20167
20178
20187
20195
20205
202111
20225
2023Not reported

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

Browse data zones →