Scotland · S01009047

Point - 02 house-price evidence

Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.

All residential properties

£120,000 · 2023 · 7 sales

All residential properties median price

Calendar year · median sale price

All residential properties median price£0£42,500£85,000£127,500£170,0002004: £62,000; n=132005: £114,000; n=62006: £72,579; n=62007: £83,000; n=92008: £124,250; n=102009: £105,330; n=142010: £97,000; n=82011: £93,125; n=122013: £125,000; n=132014: £88,000; n=112015: £97,000; n=102016: £162,000; n=142017: £74,000; n=112018: £125,000; n=52019: £135,000; n=92020: £125,000; n=112021: £121,500; n=162022: £170,000; n=122023: £120,000; n=720042007201020132016201920222023
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year
Period or areamedian sale priceSample count
2004£62,00013
2005£114,0006
2006£72,5796
2007£83,0009
2008£124,25010
2009£105,33014
2010£97,0008
2011£93,12512
2012Not reportedNot reported
2013£125,00013
2014£88,00011
2015£97,00010
2016£162,00014
2017£74,00011
2018£125,0005
2019£135,0009
2020£125,00011
2021£121,50016
2022£170,00012
2023£120,0007

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

All residential properties sales activity

Calendar year · Sales

All residential properties sales activity04812162004: 132005: 62006: 62007: 92008: 102009: 142010: 82011: 122013: 132014: 112015: 102016: 142017: 112018: 52019: 92020: 112021: 162022: 122023: 720042008201220162020
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year
Period or areaSales
200413
20056
20066
20079
200810
200914
20108
201112
2012Not reported
201313
201411
201510
201614
201711
20185
20199
202011
202116
202212
20237

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

Browse data zones →