Scotland · S01010940
Penicuik Southwest - 02 house-price evidence
Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.
All residential properties
£240,000 · 2023 · 11 sales
All residential properties median price
Calendar year · median sale price
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year| Period or area | median sale price | Sample count |
|---|
| 2004 | £160,000 | 9 |
|---|
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| 2006 | £163,000 | 5 |
|---|
| 2007 | £170,000 | 7 |
|---|
| 2008 | £182,000 | 5 |
|---|
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| 2013 | £161,500 | 8 |
|---|
| 2014 | £164,500 | 10 |
|---|
| 2015 | £183,000 | 9 |
|---|
| 2016 | £162,000 | 7 |
|---|
| 2017 | £172,000 | 9 |
|---|
| 2018 | £178,000 | 5 |
|---|
| 2019 | £192,250 | 9 |
|---|
| 2020 | £215,000 | 9 |
|---|
| 2021 | £237,000 | 7 |
|---|
| 2022 | £249,050 | 11 |
|---|
| 2023 | £240,000 | 11 |
|---|
Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price
All residential properties sales activity
Calendar year · Sales
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year| Period or area | Sales |
|---|
| 2004 | 9 |
|---|
| 2005 | Not reported |
|---|
| 2006 | 5 |
|---|
| 2007 | 7 |
|---|
| 2008 | 5 |
|---|
| 2009 | Not reported |
|---|
| 2010 | Not reported |
|---|
| 2011 | Not reported |
|---|
| 2012 | Not reported |
|---|
| 2013 | 8 |
|---|
| 2014 | 10 |
|---|
| 2015 | 9 |
|---|
| 2016 | 7 |
|---|
| 2017 | 9 |
|---|
| 2018 | 5 |
|---|
| 2019 | 9 |
|---|
| 2020 | 9 |
|---|
| 2021 | 7 |
|---|
| 2022 | 11 |
|---|
| 2023 | 11 |
|---|
Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price
Browse data zones →