Scotland · S01011546

Birkenshaw - 01 house-price evidence

Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.

All residential properties

Suppressed · 2023 · Sales count suppressed

All residential properties median price

Calendar year · median sale price

All residential properties median price£0£62,500£125,000£187,500£250,0002004: £125,500; n=242005: £148,750; n=162006: £125,500; n=142007: £158,000; n=112008: £167,500; n=112009: £133,000; n=72011: £165,000; n=122012: £182,500; n=102014: £140,000; n=112015: £182,030; n=82016: £196,534; n=102017: £215,000; n=102018: £184,876; n=132019: £227,500; n=82020: £245,000; n=102022: £250,000; n=720042007201020132016201920222023
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year
Period or areamedian sale priceSample count
2004£125,50024
2005£148,75016
2006£125,50014
2007£158,00011
2008£167,50011
2009£133,0007
2010Not reportedNot reported
2011£165,00012
2012£182,50010
2013Not reportedNot reported
2014£140,00011
2015£182,0308
2016£196,53410
2017£215,00010
2018£184,87613
2019£227,5008
2020£245,00010
2021Not reportedNot reported
2022£250,0007
2023Not reportedNot reported

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

All residential properties sales activity

Calendar year · Sales

All residential properties sales activity061218242004: 242005: 162006: 142007: 112008: 112009: 72011: 122012: 102014: 112015: 82016: 102017: 102018: 132019: 82020: 102022: 720042008201220162020
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year
Period or areaSales
200424
200516
200614
200711
200811
20097
2010Not reported
201112
201210
2013Not reported
201411
20158
201610
201710
201813
20198
202010
2021Not reported
20227
2023Not reported

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

Browse data zones →