Scotland · S01011551
Birkenshaw - 06 house-price evidence
Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.
All residential properties
£170,000 · 2023 · 7 sales
All residential properties median price
Calendar year · median sale price
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year| Period or area | median sale price | Sample count |
|---|
| 2004 | £70,000 | 9 |
|---|
| 2005 | £60,000 | 7 |
|---|
| 2006 | £87,500 | 9 |
|---|
| 2007 | £108,250 | 12 |
|---|
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| 2009 | £90,875 | 6 |
|---|
| 2010 | £81,000 | 5 |
|---|
| 2011 | £82,000 | 5 |
|---|
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| 2013 | £86,000 | 10 |
|---|
| 2014 | £115,769 | 5 |
|---|
| 2015 | £155,500 | 7 |
|---|
| 2016 | £138,500 | 15 |
|---|
| 2017 | £103,020 | 7 |
|---|
| 2018 | £124,000 | 7 |
|---|
| 2019 | £133,529 | 9 |
|---|
| 2020 | £180,000 | 5 |
|---|
| 2021 | £158,500 | 9 |
|---|
| 2022 | £149,587 | 6 |
|---|
| 2023 | £170,000 | 7 |
|---|
Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price
All residential properties sales activity
Calendar year · Sales
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year| Period or area | Sales |
|---|
| 2004 | 9 |
|---|
| 2005 | 7 |
|---|
| 2006 | 9 |
|---|
| 2007 | 12 |
|---|
| 2008 | Not reported |
|---|
| 2009 | 6 |
|---|
| 2010 | 5 |
|---|
| 2011 | 5 |
|---|
| 2012 | Not reported |
|---|
| 2013 | 10 |
|---|
| 2014 | 5 |
|---|
| 2015 | 7 |
|---|
| 2016 | 15 |
|---|
| 2017 | 7 |
|---|
| 2018 | 7 |
|---|
| 2019 | 9 |
|---|
| 2020 | 5 |
|---|
| 2021 | 9 |
|---|
| 2022 | 6 |
|---|
| 2023 | 7 |
|---|
Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price
Browse data zones →