Scotland · S01011817
East Mainland - 05 house-price evidence
Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.
All residential properties
£192,500 · 2023 · 22 sales
All residential properties median price
Calendar year · median sale price
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year| Period or area | median sale price | Sample count |
|---|
| 2004 | £99,150 | 12 |
|---|
| 2005 | £126,000 | 7 |
|---|
| 2006 | £121,000 | 12 |
|---|
| 2007 | £151,000 | 10 |
|---|
| 2008 | £150,075 | 8 |
|---|
| 2009 | £141,350 | 6 |
|---|
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| 2011 | £82,500 | 14 |
|---|
| 2012 | £149,000 | 5 |
|---|
| 2013 | £152,500 | 16 |
|---|
| 2014 | £115,000 | 18 |
|---|
| 2015 | £120,000 | 23 |
|---|
| 2016 | £111,250 | 20 |
|---|
| 2017 | £148,000 | 46 |
|---|
| 2018 | £158,500 | 37 |
|---|
| 2019 | £175,618 | 26 |
|---|
| 2020 | £162,000 | 33 |
|---|
| 2021 | £180,000 | 36 |
|---|
| 2022 | £195,500 | 13 |
|---|
| 2023 | £192,500 | 22 |
|---|
Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price
All residential properties sales activity
Calendar year · Sales
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year| Period or area | Sales |
|---|
| 2004 | 12 |
|---|
| 2005 | 7 |
|---|
| 2006 | 12 |
|---|
| 2007 | 10 |
|---|
| 2008 | 8 |
|---|
| 2009 | 6 |
|---|
| 2010 | Not reported |
|---|
| 2011 | 14 |
|---|
| 2012 | 5 |
|---|
| 2013 | 16 |
|---|
| 2014 | 18 |
|---|
| 2015 | 23 |
|---|
| 2016 | 20 |
|---|
| 2017 | 46 |
|---|
| 2018 | 37 |
|---|
| 2019 | 26 |
|---|
| 2020 | 33 |
|---|
| 2021 | 36 |
|---|
| 2022 | 13 |
|---|
| 2023 | 22 |
|---|
Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price
Browse data zones →