Scotland · S01011913

Letham - 04 house-price evidence

Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.

All residential properties

£115,750 · 2023 · 6 sales

All residential properties median price

Calendar year · median sale price

All residential properties median price£0£36,250£72,500£108,750£145,0002004: £64,759; n=202005: £63,500; n=212006: £86,000; n=162007: £135,000; n=172008: £129,000; n=92009: £108,500; n=62011: £119,000; n=62012: £87,000; n=52014: £90,000; n=92015: £99,250; n=62016: £145,000; n=112017: £94,250; n=82018: £141,250; n=102019: £100,500; n=102020: £140,675; n=62021: £110,000; n=62022: £106,625; n=62023: £115,750; n=620042007201020132016201920222023
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year
Period or areamedian sale priceSample count
2004£64,75920
2005£63,50021
2006£86,00016
2007£135,00017
2008£129,0009
2009£108,5006
2010Not reportedNot reported
2011£119,0006
2012£87,0005
2013Not reportedNot reported
2014£90,0009
2015£99,2506
2016£145,00011
2017£94,2508
2018£141,25010
2019£100,50010
2020£140,6756
2021£110,0006
2022£106,6256
2023£115,7506

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

All residential properties sales activity

Calendar year · Sales

All residential properties sales activity05.2510.515.75212004: 202005: 212006: 162007: 172008: 92009: 62011: 62012: 52014: 92015: 62016: 112017: 82018: 102019: 102020: 62021: 62022: 62023: 620042008201220162020
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year
Period or areaSales
200420
200521
200616
200717
20089
20096
2010Not reported
20116
20125
2013Not reported
20149
20156
201611
20178
201810
201910
20206
20216
20226
20236

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

Browse data zones →