Scotland · S01013313

Howden - 05 house-price evidence

Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.

All residential properties

Suppressed · 2023 · Sales count suppressed

All residential properties median price

Calendar year · median sale price

All residential properties median price£0£33,875£67,750£101,625£135,5002004: £67,000; n=192005: £69,995; n=192006: £86,250; n=142007: £99,000; n=162008: £105,000; n=92009: £98,000; n=52010: £90,000; n=72012: £78,000; n=92013: £85,000; n=72014: £80,000; n=62015: £95,000; n=72016: £108,750; n=122017: £110,000; n=72018: £117,500; n=182020: £135,500; n=82021: £123,000; n=720042007201020132016201920222023
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year
Period or areamedian sale priceSample count
2004£67,00019
2005£69,99519
2006£86,25014
2007£99,00016
2008£105,0009
2009£98,0005
2010£90,0007
2011Not reportedNot reported
2012£78,0009
2013£85,0007
2014£80,0006
2015£95,0007
2016£108,75012
2017£110,0007
2018£117,50018
2019Not reportedNot reported
2020£135,5008
2021£123,0007
2022Not reportedNot reported
2023Not reportedNot reported

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

All residential properties sales activity

Calendar year · Sales

All residential properties sales activity04.759.514.25192004: 192005: 192006: 142007: 162008: 92009: 52010: 72012: 92013: 72014: 62015: 72016: 122017: 72018: 182020: 82021: 720042008201220162020
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year
Period or areaSales
200419
200519
200614
200716
20089
20095
20107
2011Not reported
20129
20137
20146
20157
201612
20177
201818
2019Not reported
20208
20217
2022Not reported
2023Not reported

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

Browse data zones →