Scotland · S01009196
Brightons and Wallacestone - 03 house-price evidence
Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.
All residential properties
£170,500 · 2023 · 8 sales
All residential properties median price
Calendar year · median sale price
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year| Period or area | median sale price | Sample count |
|---|
| 2004 | £72,133 | 20 |
|---|
| 2005 | £90,000 | 10 |
|---|
| 2006 | £105,000 | 21 |
|---|
| 2007 | £113,080 | 20 |
|---|
| 2008 | £106,755 | 9 |
|---|
| 2009 | £95,000 | 5 |
|---|
| 2010 | £60,000 | 5 |
|---|
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| 2012 | £92,500 | 10 |
|---|
| 2013 | £97,498 | 10 |
|---|
| 2014 | £64,750 | 12 |
|---|
| 2015 | £82,000 | 13 |
|---|
| 2016 | £110,000 | 12 |
|---|
| 2017 | £111,000 | 12 |
|---|
| 2018 | £160,000 | 13 |
|---|
| 2019 | £150,555 | 7 |
|---|
| 2020 | £123,500 | 14 |
|---|
| 2021 | £130,000 | 9 |
|---|
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| 2023 | £170,500 | 8 |
|---|
Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price
All residential properties sales activity
Calendar year · Sales
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year| Period or area | Sales |
|---|
| 2004 | 20 |
|---|
| 2005 | 10 |
|---|
| 2006 | 21 |
|---|
| 2007 | 20 |
|---|
| 2008 | 9 |
|---|
| 2009 | 5 |
|---|
| 2010 | 5 |
|---|
| 2011 | Not reported |
|---|
| 2012 | 10 |
|---|
| 2013 | 10 |
|---|
| 2014 | 12 |
|---|
| 2015 | 13 |
|---|
| 2016 | 12 |
|---|
| 2017 | 12 |
|---|
| 2018 | 13 |
|---|
| 2019 | 7 |
|---|
| 2020 | 14 |
|---|
| 2021 | 9 |
|---|
| 2022 | Not reported |
|---|
| 2023 | 8 |
|---|
Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price
Browse data zones →