Council market record · S12000014

Falkirk house prices

A dated, area-level view of price movement—not an estimate for a particular property.

Report a problem
Average price · June 2026£173,497
Annual change+5.3%
Scotland price rank20 of 32
Latest recorded sales216April 2026
History window

Average price over time

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · UK HPI average price (£)

Average price over time£0£43,374£86,749£130,123£173,4972016-01: £104,727; n=1722016-02: £102,988; n=1312016-03: £102,791; n=2952016-04: £103,502; n=2342016-05: £106,136; n=1852016-06: £109,214; n=3122016-07: £108,806; n=2692016-08: £109,119; n=2082016-09: £107,344; n=2832016-10: £108,462; n=2622016-11: £108,757; n=2882016-12: £108,606; n=2992017-01: £106,503; n=2002017-02: £106,073; n=1642017-03: £105,820; n=3082017-04: £108,347; n=2422017-05: £108,621; n=2362017-06: £110,934; n=3282017-07: £111,400; n=2592017-08: £111,716; n=2512017-09: £111,851; n=2682017-10: £113,155; n=2472017-11: £113,880; n=2452017-12: £113,884; n=2462018-01: £114,201; n=1942018-02: £114,363; n=1442018-03: £115,588; n=2622018-04: £115,338; n=2362018-05: £115,909; n=2342018-06: £117,289; n=3292018-07: £117,111; n=2822018-08: £119,150; n=3202018-09: £116,356; n=1902018-10: £118,337; n=2672018-11: £116,305; n=2952018-12: £117,562; n=2332019-01: £116,257; n=1852019-02: £115,826; n=1522019-03: £115,885; n=2462019-04: £116,433; n=2352019-05: £119,168; n=2752019-06: £120,163; n=2782019-07: £121,482; n=2782019-08: £122,811; n=2372019-09: £124,441; n=2732019-10: £124,495; n=2962019-11: £124,114; n=2742019-12: £125,271; n=1982020-01: £127,437; n=1962020-02: £124,892; n=1722020-03: £123,902; n=1742020-04: £124,623; n=862020-05: £126,737; n=1082020-06: £126,276; n=1132020-07: £124,619; n=1142020-08: £124,036; n=2112020-09: £127,268; n=3302020-10: £130,242; n=3562020-11: £135,036; n=3892020-12: £135,584; n=3262021-01: £134,883; n=1912021-02: £131,433; n=2082021-03: £130,209; n=3092021-04: £130,205; n=2022021-05: £133,195; n=2482021-06: £135,674; n=2592021-07: £139,662; n=2642021-08: £142,823; n=2452021-09: £143,938; n=2642021-10: £144,737; n=2502021-11: £144,943; n=2792021-12: £144,380; n=2862022-01: £143,282; n=1842022-02: £145,530; n=1692022-03: £150,525; n=1962022-04: £154,693; n=2272022-05: £155,779; n=2622022-06: £157,620; n=2352022-07: £156,377; n=2812022-08: £155,288; n=2342022-09: £153,824; n=2782022-10: £156,010; n=2272022-11: £159,624; n=2702022-12: £160,247; n=2122023-01: £157,455; n=2062023-02: £153,012; n=1212023-03: £150,363; n=2002023-04: £151,198; n=2322023-05: £151,834; n=2092023-06: £152,783; n=2762023-07: £154,235; n=2322023-08: £157,317; n=2342023-09: £158,476; n=2572023-10: £158,646; n=2262023-11: £158,582; n=2062023-12: £157,771; n=1892024-01: £158,267; n=1662024-02: £157,903; n=1542024-03: £158,592; n=2282024-04: £157,259; n=1972024-05: £155,971; n=2742024-06: £159,144; n=2332024-07: £161,167; n=2632024-08: £163,133; n=2642024-09: £161,934; n=2302024-10: £163,215; n=2762024-11: £162,457; n=2662024-12: £162,681; n=2082025-01: £161,697; n=1892025-02: £163,082; n=1692025-03: £163,550; n=1962025-04: £163,564; n=2052025-05: £164,671; n=2972025-06: £164,816; n=2362025-07: £164,974; n=2632025-08: £165,449; n=2672025-09: £167,690; n=2422025-10: £169,761; n=2782025-11: £170,431; n=2602025-12: £170,499; n=2102026-01: £169,305; n=2072026-02: £168,971; n=1422026-03: £168,292; n=2022026-04: £170,414; n=2162026-05: £172,5552026-06: £173,4972016-012017-072019-012020-072022-012023-072025-012026-06

Official mix-adjusted nominal prices, not a raw transaction median or an individual valuation. Sales counts may lag the price series; missing volumes are not zero.

Read the values and sample counts
Average price over time — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaUK HPI average price (£)Sample count
2016-01£104,727172
2016-02£102,988131
2016-03£102,791295
2016-04£103,502234
2016-05£106,136185
2016-06£109,214312
2016-07£108,806269
2016-08£109,119208
2016-09£107,344283
2016-10£108,462262
2016-11£108,757288
2016-12£108,606299
2017-01£106,503200
2017-02£106,073164
2017-03£105,820308
2017-04£108,347242
2017-05£108,621236
2017-06£110,934328
2017-07£111,400259
2017-08£111,716251
2017-09£111,851268
2017-10£113,155247
2017-11£113,880245
2017-12£113,884246
2018-01£114,201194
2018-02£114,363144
2018-03£115,588262
2018-04£115,338236
2018-05£115,909234
2018-06£117,289329
2018-07£117,111282
2018-08£119,150320
2018-09£116,356190
2018-10£118,337267
2018-11£116,305295
2018-12£117,562233
2019-01£116,257185
2019-02£115,826152
2019-03£115,885246
2019-04£116,433235
2019-05£119,168275
2019-06£120,163278
2019-07£121,482278
2019-08£122,811237
2019-09£124,441273
2019-10£124,495296
2019-11£124,114274
2019-12£125,271198
2020-01£127,437196
2020-02£124,892172
2020-03£123,902174
2020-04£124,62386
2020-05£126,737108
2020-06£126,276113
2020-07£124,619114
2020-08£124,036211
2020-09£127,268330
2020-10£130,242356
2020-11£135,036389
2020-12£135,584326
2021-01£134,883191
2021-02£131,433208
2021-03£130,209309
2021-04£130,205202
2021-05£133,195248
2021-06£135,674259
2021-07£139,662264
2021-08£142,823245
2021-09£143,938264
2021-10£144,737250
2021-11£144,943279
2021-12£144,380286
2022-01£143,282184
2022-02£145,530169
2022-03£150,525196
2022-04£154,693227
2022-05£155,779262
2022-06£157,620235
2022-07£156,377281
2022-08£155,288234
2022-09£153,824278
2022-10£156,010227
2022-11£159,624270
2022-12£160,247212
2023-01£157,455206
2023-02£153,012121
2023-03£150,363200
2023-04£151,198232
2023-05£151,834209
2023-06£152,783276
2023-07£154,235232
2023-08£157,317234
2023-09£158,476257
2023-10£158,646226
2023-11£158,582206
2023-12£157,771189
2024-01£158,267166
2024-02£157,903154
2024-03£158,592228
2024-04£157,259197
2024-05£155,971274
2024-06£159,144233
2024-07£161,167263
2024-08£163,133264
2024-09£161,934230
2024-10£163,215276
2024-11£162,457266
2024-12£162,681208
2025-01£161,697189
2025-02£163,082169
2025-03£163,550196
2025-04£163,564205
2025-05£164,671297
2025-06£164,816236
2025-07£164,974263
2025-08£165,449267
2025-09£167,690242
2025-10£169,761278
2025-11£170,431260
2025-12£170,499210
2026-01£169,305207
2026-02£168,971142
2026-03£168,292202
2026-04£170,414216
2026-05£172,555Not reported
2026-06£173,497Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

Recorded transaction volume

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · Recorded sales

Recorded transaction volume097.25194.5291.753892016-01: 1722016-02: 1312016-03: 2952016-04: 2342016-05: 1852016-06: 3122016-07: 2692016-08: 2082016-09: 2832016-10: 2622016-11: 2882016-12: 2992017-01: 2002017-02: 1642017-03: 3082017-04: 2422017-05: 2362017-06: 3282017-07: 2592017-08: 2512017-09: 2682017-10: 2472017-11: 2452017-12: 2462018-01: 1942018-02: 1442018-03: 2622018-04: 2362018-05: 2342018-06: 3292018-07: 2822018-08: 3202018-09: 1902018-10: 2672018-11: 2952018-12: 2332019-01: 1852019-02: 1522019-03: 2462019-04: 2352019-05: 2752019-06: 2782019-07: 2782019-08: 2372019-09: 2732019-10: 2962019-11: 2742019-12: 1982020-01: 1962020-02: 1722020-03: 1742020-04: 862020-05: 1082020-06: 1132020-07: 1142020-08: 2112020-09: 3302020-10: 3562020-11: 3892020-12: 3262021-01: 1912021-02: 2082021-03: 3092021-04: 2022021-05: 2482021-06: 2592021-07: 2642021-08: 2452021-09: 2642021-10: 2502021-11: 2792021-12: 2862022-01: 1842022-02: 1692022-03: 1962022-04: 2272022-05: 2622022-06: 2352022-07: 2812022-08: 2342022-09: 2782022-10: 2272022-11: 2702022-12: 2122023-01: 2062023-02: 1212023-03: 2002023-04: 2322023-05: 2092023-06: 2762023-07: 2322023-08: 2342023-09: 2572023-10: 2262023-11: 2062023-12: 1892024-01: 1662024-02: 1542024-03: 2282024-04: 1972024-05: 2742024-06: 2332024-07: 2632024-08: 2642024-09: 2302024-10: 2762024-11: 2662024-12: 2082025-01: 1892025-02: 1692025-03: 1962025-04: 2052025-05: 2972025-06: 2362025-07: 2632025-08: 2672025-09: 2422025-10: 2782025-11: 2602025-12: 2102026-01: 2072026-02: 1422026-03: 2022026-04: 2162016-012017-102019-072021-042023-012024-10

Counts describe the published monthly series. Recent periods may be incomplete or revised; the latest price month need not have a sales count.

Read the values and sample counts
Recorded transaction volume — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaRecorded sales
2016-01172
2016-02131
2016-03295
2016-04234
2016-05185
2016-06312
2016-07269
2016-08208
2016-09283
2016-10262
2016-11288
2016-12299
2017-01200
2017-02164
2017-03308
2017-04242
2017-05236
2017-06328
2017-07259
2017-08251
2017-09268
2017-10247
2017-11245
2017-12246
2018-01194
2018-02144
2018-03262
2018-04236
2018-05234
2018-06329
2018-07282
2018-08320
2018-09190
2018-10267
2018-11295
2018-12233
2019-01185
2019-02152
2019-03246
2019-04235
2019-05275
2019-06278
2019-07278
2019-08237
2019-09273
2019-10296
2019-11274
2019-12198
2020-01196
2020-02172
2020-03174
2020-0486
2020-05108
2020-06113
2020-07114
2020-08211
2020-09330
2020-10356
2020-11389
2020-12326
2021-01191
2021-02208
2021-03309
2021-04202
2021-05248
2021-06259
2021-07264
2021-08245
2021-09264
2021-10250
2021-11279
2021-12286
2022-01184
2022-02169
2022-03196
2022-04227
2022-05262
2022-06235
2022-07281
2022-08234
2022-09278
2022-10227
2022-11270
2022-12212
2023-01206
2023-02121
2023-03200
2023-04232
2023-05209
2023-06276
2023-07232
2023-08234
2023-09257
2023-10226
2023-11206
2023-12189
2024-01166
2024-02154
2024-03228
2024-04197
2024-05274
2024-06233
2024-07263
2024-08264
2024-09230
2024-10276
2024-11266
2024-12208
2025-01189
2025-02169
2025-03196
2025-04205
2025-05297
2025-06236
2025-07263
2025-08267
2025-09242
2025-10278
2025-11260
2025-12210
2026-01207
2026-02142
2026-03202
2026-04216
2026-05Not reported
2026-06Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

What does the latest figure mean?

The official average for Falkirk was £173,497 in June 2026, +5.3% from the same month a year earlier. The measure adjusts for the mix of homes sold, but it is still an area average.

Compared with Scotland

Falkirk was £21,858 below the Scottish average of £195,355.