Scotland · S01009605

Balfarg house-price evidence

Calendar year · median price · GBP. Periods and property types retain their source definitions.

All residential properties

£211,750 · 2023 · 6 sales

All residential properties median price

Calendar year · median sale price

All residential properties median price£0£66,125£132,250£198,375£264,5002004: £73,000; n=162005: £111,500; n=82006: £162,500; n=142007: £169,500; n=122009: £135,000; n=92011: £140,000; n=72012: £169,995; n=92013: £170,000; n=72014: £125,000; n=52015: £185,250; n=62018: £176,562; n=102019: £131,000; n=92020: £115,000; n=92022: £264,500; n=62023: £211,750; n=620042007201020132016201920222023
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties median price — Calendar year
Period or areamedian sale priceSample count
2004£73,00016
2005£111,5008
2006£162,50014
2007£169,50012
2008Not reportedNot reported
2009£135,0009
2010Not reportedNot reported
2011£140,0007
2012£169,9959
2013£170,0007
2014£125,0005
2015£185,2506
2016Not reportedNot reported
2017Not reportedNot reported
2018£176,56210
2019£131,0009
2020£115,0009
2021Not reportedNot reported
2022£264,5006
2023£211,7506

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

All residential properties sales activity

Calendar year · Sales

All residential properties sales activity04812162004: 162005: 82006: 142007: 122009: 92011: 72012: 92013: 72014: 52015: 62018: 102019: 92020: 92022: 62023: 620042008201220162020
Read the values and sample counts
All residential properties sales activity — Calendar year
Period or areaSales
200416
20058
200614
200712
2008Not reported
20099
2010Not reported
20117
20129
20137
20145
20156
2016Not reported
2017Not reported
201810
20199
20209
2021Not reported
20226
20236

Source: Registers of Scotland / Scottish Government: Residential Properties Sales and Price

Browse data zones →