Council market record · S12000047

Fife house prices

A dated, area-level view of price movement—not an estimate for a particular property.

Report a problem
Average price · June 2026£176,924
Annual change+6.8%
Scotland price rank19 of 32
Latest recorded sales539April 2026
History window

Average price over time

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · UK HPI average price (£)

Average price over time£0£44,611£89,222£133,832£178,4432016-01: £116,529; n=3852016-02: £115,516; n=3412016-03: £117,605; n=6952016-04: £117,279; n=4332016-05: £116,935; n=5092016-06: £115,139; n=5252016-07: £117,181; n=6092016-08: £120,072; n=5852016-09: £121,253; n=6512016-10: £120,104; n=6012016-11: £120,498; n=5872016-12: £119,783; n=5752017-01: £119,793; n=3992017-02: £118,188; n=3702017-03: £118,432; n=6532017-04: £118,721; n=5592017-05: £119,090; n=5892017-06: £120,492; n=7322017-07: £122,393; n=6252017-08: £126,308; n=6562017-09: £126,428; n=7262017-10: £125,028; n=5702017-11: £122,668; n=5532017-12: £122,686; n=4942018-01: £123,506; n=4092018-02: £124,468; n=3352018-03: £125,399; n=5672018-04: £125,908; n=5442018-05: £126,028; n=5422018-06: £127,185; n=7392018-07: £127,439; n=6402018-08: £127,128; n=7252018-09: £127,708; n=6132018-10: £128,534; n=5932018-11: £128,870; n=6672018-12: £128,084; n=4812019-01: £127,678; n=4652019-02: £125,914; n=3422019-03: £124,210; n=6152019-04: £123,035; n=6002019-05: £125,014; n=6842019-06: £126,429; n=5382019-07: £127,492; n=6332019-08: £127,518; n=6922019-09: £129,864; n=5912019-10: £129,880; n=6302019-11: £129,887; n=6712019-12: £125,773; n=5152020-01: £125,433; n=4982020-02: £125,281; n=3742020-03: £127,163; n=4382020-04: £127,291; n=1522020-05: £127,397; n=2702020-06: £128,451; n=3052020-07: £129,207; n=3852020-08: £132,174; n=4842020-09: £133,151; n=6812020-10: £136,298; n=9572020-11: £136,997; n=8532020-12: £136,737; n=6962021-01: £137,068; n=5332021-02: £136,737; n=4922021-03: £140,044; n=7282021-04: £138,005; n=5072021-05: £139,010; n=5552021-06: £140,820; n=7432021-07: £146,318; n=7792021-08: £149,624; n=6232021-09: £150,724; n=5812021-10: £151,908; n=6622021-11: £154,299; n=6422021-12: £155,773; n=5662022-01: £156,330; n=4882022-02: £155,577; n=4252022-03: £155,623; n=4962022-04: £154,212; n=5672022-05: £154,249; n=5842022-06: £156,744; n=5522022-07: £160,475; n=6302022-08: £163,936; n=6182022-09: £164,314; n=6852022-10: £164,428; n=5932022-11: £163,118; n=6142022-12: £161,437; n=5152023-01: £159,533; n=4332023-02: £158,684; n=3542023-03: £158,424; n=5532023-04: £158,903; n=4702023-05: £160,608; n=5642023-06: £161,935; n=6672023-07: £164,576; n=5852023-08: £168,044; n=5452023-09: £167,757; n=5522023-10: £167,461; n=5042023-11: £163,774; n=5492023-12: £162,129; n=4922024-01: £159,157; n=4382024-02: £154,262; n=3742024-03: £155,295; n=4802024-04: £157,534; n=5552024-05: £161,528; n=6492024-06: £163,257; n=6372024-07: £164,941; n=6032024-08: £166,752; n=6602024-09: £167,021; n=5482024-10: £166,703; n=5922024-11: £167,550; n=6202024-12: £165,876; n=4852025-01: £165,793; n=4782025-02: £167,279; n=4202025-03: £168,578; n=4882025-04: £166,854; n=5112025-05: £164,893; n=6072025-06: £165,608; n=6962025-07: £170,019; n=6142025-08: £173,712; n=6982025-09: £177,971; n=6392025-10: £178,443; n=6452025-11: £178,070; n=5762025-12: £176,210; n=4982026-01: £174,501; n=4882026-02: £172,564; n=3972026-03: £172,501; n=4672026-04: £173,476; n=5392026-05: £175,0992026-06: £176,9242016-012017-072019-012020-072022-012023-072025-012026-06

Official mix-adjusted nominal prices, not a raw transaction median or an individual valuation. Sales counts may lag the price series; missing volumes are not zero.

Read the values and sample counts
Average price over time — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaUK HPI average price (£)Sample count
2016-01£116,529385
2016-02£115,516341
2016-03£117,605695
2016-04£117,279433
2016-05£116,935509
2016-06£115,139525
2016-07£117,181609
2016-08£120,072585
2016-09£121,253651
2016-10£120,104601
2016-11£120,498587
2016-12£119,783575
2017-01£119,793399
2017-02£118,188370
2017-03£118,432653
2017-04£118,721559
2017-05£119,090589
2017-06£120,492732
2017-07£122,393625
2017-08£126,308656
2017-09£126,428726
2017-10£125,028570
2017-11£122,668553
2017-12£122,686494
2018-01£123,506409
2018-02£124,468335
2018-03£125,399567
2018-04£125,908544
2018-05£126,028542
2018-06£127,185739
2018-07£127,439640
2018-08£127,128725
2018-09£127,708613
2018-10£128,534593
2018-11£128,870667
2018-12£128,084481
2019-01£127,678465
2019-02£125,914342
2019-03£124,210615
2019-04£123,035600
2019-05£125,014684
2019-06£126,429538
2019-07£127,492633
2019-08£127,518692
2019-09£129,864591
2019-10£129,880630
2019-11£129,887671
2019-12£125,773515
2020-01£125,433498
2020-02£125,281374
2020-03£127,163438
2020-04£127,291152
2020-05£127,397270
2020-06£128,451305
2020-07£129,207385
2020-08£132,174484
2020-09£133,151681
2020-10£136,298957
2020-11£136,997853
2020-12£136,737696
2021-01£137,068533
2021-02£136,737492
2021-03£140,044728
2021-04£138,005507
2021-05£139,010555
2021-06£140,820743
2021-07£146,318779
2021-08£149,624623
2021-09£150,724581
2021-10£151,908662
2021-11£154,299642
2021-12£155,773566
2022-01£156,330488
2022-02£155,577425
2022-03£155,623496
2022-04£154,212567
2022-05£154,249584
2022-06£156,744552
2022-07£160,475630
2022-08£163,936618
2022-09£164,314685
2022-10£164,428593
2022-11£163,118614
2022-12£161,437515
2023-01£159,533433
2023-02£158,684354
2023-03£158,424553
2023-04£158,903470
2023-05£160,608564
2023-06£161,935667
2023-07£164,576585
2023-08£168,044545
2023-09£167,757552
2023-10£167,461504
2023-11£163,774549
2023-12£162,129492
2024-01£159,157438
2024-02£154,262374
2024-03£155,295480
2024-04£157,534555
2024-05£161,528649
2024-06£163,257637
2024-07£164,941603
2024-08£166,752660
2024-09£167,021548
2024-10£166,703592
2024-11£167,550620
2024-12£165,876485
2025-01£165,793478
2025-02£167,279420
2025-03£168,578488
2025-04£166,854511
2025-05£164,893607
2025-06£165,608696
2025-07£170,019614
2025-08£173,712698
2025-09£177,971639
2025-10£178,443645
2025-11£178,070576
2025-12£176,210498
2026-01£174,501488
2026-02£172,564397
2026-03£172,501467
2026-04£173,476539
2026-05£175,099Not reported
2026-06£176,924Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

Recorded transaction volume

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · Recorded sales

Recorded transaction volume0239.25478.5717.759572016-01: 3852016-02: 3412016-03: 6952016-04: 4332016-05: 5092016-06: 5252016-07: 6092016-08: 5852016-09: 6512016-10: 6012016-11: 5872016-12: 5752017-01: 3992017-02: 3702017-03: 6532017-04: 5592017-05: 5892017-06: 7322017-07: 6252017-08: 6562017-09: 7262017-10: 5702017-11: 5532017-12: 4942018-01: 4092018-02: 3352018-03: 5672018-04: 5442018-05: 5422018-06: 7392018-07: 6402018-08: 7252018-09: 6132018-10: 5932018-11: 6672018-12: 4812019-01: 4652019-02: 3422019-03: 6152019-04: 6002019-05: 6842019-06: 5382019-07: 6332019-08: 6922019-09: 5912019-10: 6302019-11: 6712019-12: 5152020-01: 4982020-02: 3742020-03: 4382020-04: 1522020-05: 2702020-06: 3052020-07: 3852020-08: 4842020-09: 6812020-10: 9572020-11: 8532020-12: 6962021-01: 5332021-02: 4922021-03: 7282021-04: 5072021-05: 5552021-06: 7432021-07: 7792021-08: 6232021-09: 5812021-10: 6622021-11: 6422021-12: 5662022-01: 4882022-02: 4252022-03: 4962022-04: 5672022-05: 5842022-06: 5522022-07: 6302022-08: 6182022-09: 6852022-10: 5932022-11: 6142022-12: 5152023-01: 4332023-02: 3542023-03: 5532023-04: 4702023-05: 5642023-06: 6672023-07: 5852023-08: 5452023-09: 5522023-10: 5042023-11: 5492023-12: 4922024-01: 4382024-02: 3742024-03: 4802024-04: 5552024-05: 6492024-06: 6372024-07: 6032024-08: 6602024-09: 5482024-10: 5922024-11: 6202024-12: 4852025-01: 4782025-02: 4202025-03: 4882025-04: 5112025-05: 6072025-06: 6962025-07: 6142025-08: 6982025-09: 6392025-10: 6452025-11: 5762025-12: 4982026-01: 4882026-02: 3972026-03: 4672026-04: 5392016-012017-102019-072021-042023-012024-10

Counts describe the published monthly series. Recent periods may be incomplete or revised; the latest price month need not have a sales count.

Read the values and sample counts
Recorded transaction volume — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaRecorded sales
2016-01385
2016-02341
2016-03695
2016-04433
2016-05509
2016-06525
2016-07609
2016-08585
2016-09651
2016-10601
2016-11587
2016-12575
2017-01399
2017-02370
2017-03653
2017-04559
2017-05589
2017-06732
2017-07625
2017-08656
2017-09726
2017-10570
2017-11553
2017-12494
2018-01409
2018-02335
2018-03567
2018-04544
2018-05542
2018-06739
2018-07640
2018-08725
2018-09613
2018-10593
2018-11667
2018-12481
2019-01465
2019-02342
2019-03615
2019-04600
2019-05684
2019-06538
2019-07633
2019-08692
2019-09591
2019-10630
2019-11671
2019-12515
2020-01498
2020-02374
2020-03438
2020-04152
2020-05270
2020-06305
2020-07385
2020-08484
2020-09681
2020-10957
2020-11853
2020-12696
2021-01533
2021-02492
2021-03728
2021-04507
2021-05555
2021-06743
2021-07779
2021-08623
2021-09581
2021-10662
2021-11642
2021-12566
2022-01488
2022-02425
2022-03496
2022-04567
2022-05584
2022-06552
2022-07630
2022-08618
2022-09685
2022-10593
2022-11614
2022-12515
2023-01433
2023-02354
2023-03553
2023-04470
2023-05564
2023-06667
2023-07585
2023-08545
2023-09552
2023-10504
2023-11549
2023-12492
2024-01438
2024-02374
2024-03480
2024-04555
2024-05649
2024-06637
2024-07603
2024-08660
2024-09548
2024-10592
2024-11620
2024-12485
2025-01478
2025-02420
2025-03488
2025-04511
2025-05607
2025-06696
2025-07614
2025-08698
2025-09639
2025-10645
2025-11576
2025-12498
2026-01488
2026-02397
2026-03467
2026-04539
2026-05Not reported
2026-06Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

What does the latest figure mean?

The official average for Fife was £176,924 in June 2026, +6.8% from the same month a year earlier. The measure adjusts for the mix of homes sold, but it is still an area average.

Compared with Scotland

Fife was £18,431 below the Scottish average of £195,355.