Council market record · S12000035

Argyll and Bute house prices

A dated, area-level view of price movement—not an estimate for a particular property.

Report a problem
Average price · June 2026£179,020
Annual change-3.7%
Scotland price rank17 of 32
Latest recorded sales113April 2026
History window

Average price over time

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · UK HPI average price (£)

Average price over time£0£47,922£95,844£143,766£191,6882016-01: £119,082; n=1002016-02: £117,239; n=1122016-03: £121,898; n=2142016-04: £121,295; n=1042016-05: £123,558; n=1082016-06: £124,310; n=1442016-07: £122,790; n=1372016-08: £121,182; n=1542016-09: £121,964; n=1402016-10: £122,215; n=1562016-11: £122,956; n=1602016-12: £121,126; n=1432017-01: £119,228; n=1122017-02: £118,288; n=1292017-03: £116,280; n=1692017-04: £120,325; n=1852017-05: £122,993; n=1412017-06: £122,390; n=2012017-07: £125,127; n=1872017-08: £126,272; n=1652017-09: £127,610; n=1482017-10: £125,518; n=1672017-11: £126,604; n=1552017-12: £131,065; n=1222018-01: £131,753; n=972018-02: £130,210; n=942018-03: £127,585; n=1492018-04: £129,581; n=1252018-05: £127,872; n=1242018-06: £130,403; n=1602018-07: £128,885; n=1562018-08: £131,795; n=2002018-09: £131,964; n=1622018-10: £135,067; n=1922018-11: £134,658; n=1732018-12: £133,935; n=1292019-01: £131,460; n=1412019-02: £131,288; n=992019-03: £131,944; n=1612019-04: £130,995; n=1612019-05: £129,868; n=1712019-06: £128,739; n=1492019-07: £129,067; n=1792019-08: £131,085; n=1692019-09: £135,368; n=1662019-10: £139,691; n=2112019-11: £142,113; n=1692019-12: £141,203; n=1482020-01: £137,919; n=1282020-02: £134,643; n=972020-03: £131,051; n=1212020-04: £129,204; n=512020-05: £125,359; n=492020-06: £127,294; n=582020-07: £128,564; n=962020-08: £133,198; n=1102020-09: £134,698; n=2152020-10: £136,378; n=2592020-11: £142,180; n=2402020-12: £143,783; n=2162021-01: £149,557; n=1702021-02: £146,211; n=1612021-03: £149,709; n=2602021-04: £143,448; n=1352021-05: £145,059; n=1442021-06: £144,098; n=1702021-07: £152,798; n=1982021-08: £148,081; n=2362021-09: £152,895; n=2022021-10: £153,760; n=1912021-11: £168,139; n=1562021-12: £169,008; n=1792022-01: £172,783; n=1082022-02: £166,979; n=1402022-03: £167,249; n=1272022-04: £162,398; n=1562022-05: £168,449; n=1492022-06: £170,065; n=1472022-07: £178,982; n=1522022-08: £180,343; n=1882022-09: £185,420; n=1712022-10: £185,440; n=1792022-11: £184,562; n=1802022-12: £179,202; n=1542023-01: £177,338; n=1002023-02: £176,378; n=1012023-03: £174,691; n=1492023-04: £168,560; n=1242023-05: £168,135; n=1282023-06: £167,977; n=1462023-07: £173,944; n=1512023-08: £175,684; n=1512023-09: £176,789; n=1462023-10: £176,994; n=1522023-11: £172,466; n=1482023-12: £171,551; n=1392024-01: £169,802; n=1002024-02: £172,376; n=902024-03: £174,525; n=1482024-04: £170,897; n=1212024-05: £172,216; n=1332024-06: £168,854; n=1322024-07: £173,049; n=1742024-08: £167,025; n=2342024-09: £171,081; n=1682024-10: £174,040; n=1542024-11: £178,306; n=1572024-12: £176,580; n=1202025-01: £168,862; n=1272025-02: £171,002; n=1132025-03: £171,556; n=1612025-04: £177,343; n=1432025-05: £180,172; n=1352025-06: £185,823; n=1532025-07: £183,652; n=1602025-08: £185,886; n=1772025-09: £183,924; n=1562025-10: £190,422; n=1742025-11: £191,688; n=1672025-12: £188,833; n=1452026-01: £183,656; n=992026-02: £183,718; n=852026-03: £187,837; n=1282026-04: £185,404; n=1132026-05: £181,4032026-06: £179,0202016-012017-072019-012020-072022-012023-072025-012026-06

Official mix-adjusted nominal prices, not a raw transaction median or an individual valuation. Sales counts may lag the price series; missing volumes are not zero.

Read the values and sample counts
Average price over time — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaUK HPI average price (£)Sample count
2016-01£119,082100
2016-02£117,239112
2016-03£121,898214
2016-04£121,295104
2016-05£123,558108
2016-06£124,310144
2016-07£122,790137
2016-08£121,182154
2016-09£121,964140
2016-10£122,215156
2016-11£122,956160
2016-12£121,126143
2017-01£119,228112
2017-02£118,288129
2017-03£116,280169
2017-04£120,325185
2017-05£122,993141
2017-06£122,390201
2017-07£125,127187
2017-08£126,272165
2017-09£127,610148
2017-10£125,518167
2017-11£126,604155
2017-12£131,065122
2018-01£131,75397
2018-02£130,21094
2018-03£127,585149
2018-04£129,581125
2018-05£127,872124
2018-06£130,403160
2018-07£128,885156
2018-08£131,795200
2018-09£131,964162
2018-10£135,067192
2018-11£134,658173
2018-12£133,935129
2019-01£131,460141
2019-02£131,28899
2019-03£131,944161
2019-04£130,995161
2019-05£129,868171
2019-06£128,739149
2019-07£129,067179
2019-08£131,085169
2019-09£135,368166
2019-10£139,691211
2019-11£142,113169
2019-12£141,203148
2020-01£137,919128
2020-02£134,64397
2020-03£131,051121
2020-04£129,20451
2020-05£125,35949
2020-06£127,29458
2020-07£128,56496
2020-08£133,198110
2020-09£134,698215
2020-10£136,378259
2020-11£142,180240
2020-12£143,783216
2021-01£149,557170
2021-02£146,211161
2021-03£149,709260
2021-04£143,448135
2021-05£145,059144
2021-06£144,098170
2021-07£152,798198
2021-08£148,081236
2021-09£152,895202
2021-10£153,760191
2021-11£168,139156
2021-12£169,008179
2022-01£172,783108
2022-02£166,979140
2022-03£167,249127
2022-04£162,398156
2022-05£168,449149
2022-06£170,065147
2022-07£178,982152
2022-08£180,343188
2022-09£185,420171
2022-10£185,440179
2022-11£184,562180
2022-12£179,202154
2023-01£177,338100
2023-02£176,378101
2023-03£174,691149
2023-04£168,560124
2023-05£168,135128
2023-06£167,977146
2023-07£173,944151
2023-08£175,684151
2023-09£176,789146
2023-10£176,994152
2023-11£172,466148
2023-12£171,551139
2024-01£169,802100
2024-02£172,37690
2024-03£174,525148
2024-04£170,897121
2024-05£172,216133
2024-06£168,854132
2024-07£173,049174
2024-08£167,025234
2024-09£171,081168
2024-10£174,040154
2024-11£178,306157
2024-12£176,580120
2025-01£168,862127
2025-02£171,002113
2025-03£171,556161
2025-04£177,343143
2025-05£180,172135
2025-06£185,823153
2025-07£183,652160
2025-08£185,886177
2025-09£183,924156
2025-10£190,422174
2025-11£191,688167
2025-12£188,833145
2026-01£183,65699
2026-02£183,71885
2026-03£187,837128
2026-04£185,404113
2026-05£181,403Not reported
2026-06£179,020Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

Recorded transaction volume

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · Recorded sales

Recorded transaction volume0651301952602016-01: 1002016-02: 1122016-03: 2142016-04: 1042016-05: 1082016-06: 1442016-07: 1372016-08: 1542016-09: 1402016-10: 1562016-11: 1602016-12: 1432017-01: 1122017-02: 1292017-03: 1692017-04: 1852017-05: 1412017-06: 2012017-07: 1872017-08: 1652017-09: 1482017-10: 1672017-11: 1552017-12: 1222018-01: 972018-02: 942018-03: 1492018-04: 1252018-05: 1242018-06: 1602018-07: 1562018-08: 2002018-09: 1622018-10: 1922018-11: 1732018-12: 1292019-01: 1412019-02: 992019-03: 1612019-04: 1612019-05: 1712019-06: 1492019-07: 1792019-08: 1692019-09: 1662019-10: 2112019-11: 1692019-12: 1482020-01: 1282020-02: 972020-03: 1212020-04: 512020-05: 492020-06: 582020-07: 962020-08: 1102020-09: 2152020-10: 2592020-11: 2402020-12: 2162021-01: 1702021-02: 1612021-03: 2602021-04: 1352021-05: 1442021-06: 1702021-07: 1982021-08: 2362021-09: 2022021-10: 1912021-11: 1562021-12: 1792022-01: 1082022-02: 1402022-03: 1272022-04: 1562022-05: 1492022-06: 1472022-07: 1522022-08: 1882022-09: 1712022-10: 1792022-11: 1802022-12: 1542023-01: 1002023-02: 1012023-03: 1492023-04: 1242023-05: 1282023-06: 1462023-07: 1512023-08: 1512023-09: 1462023-10: 1522023-11: 1482023-12: 1392024-01: 1002024-02: 902024-03: 1482024-04: 1212024-05: 1332024-06: 1322024-07: 1742024-08: 2342024-09: 1682024-10: 1542024-11: 1572024-12: 1202025-01: 1272025-02: 1132025-03: 1612025-04: 1432025-05: 1352025-06: 1532025-07: 1602025-08: 1772025-09: 1562025-10: 1742025-11: 1672025-12: 1452026-01: 992026-02: 852026-03: 1282026-04: 1132016-012017-102019-072021-042023-012024-10

Counts describe the published monthly series. Recent periods may be incomplete or revised; the latest price month need not have a sales count.

Read the values and sample counts
Recorded transaction volume — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaRecorded sales
2016-01100
2016-02112
2016-03214
2016-04104
2016-05108
2016-06144
2016-07137
2016-08154
2016-09140
2016-10156
2016-11160
2016-12143
2017-01112
2017-02129
2017-03169
2017-04185
2017-05141
2017-06201
2017-07187
2017-08165
2017-09148
2017-10167
2017-11155
2017-12122
2018-0197
2018-0294
2018-03149
2018-04125
2018-05124
2018-06160
2018-07156
2018-08200
2018-09162
2018-10192
2018-11173
2018-12129
2019-01141
2019-0299
2019-03161
2019-04161
2019-05171
2019-06149
2019-07179
2019-08169
2019-09166
2019-10211
2019-11169
2019-12148
2020-01128
2020-0297
2020-03121
2020-0451
2020-0549
2020-0658
2020-0796
2020-08110
2020-09215
2020-10259
2020-11240
2020-12216
2021-01170
2021-02161
2021-03260
2021-04135
2021-05144
2021-06170
2021-07198
2021-08236
2021-09202
2021-10191
2021-11156
2021-12179
2022-01108
2022-02140
2022-03127
2022-04156
2022-05149
2022-06147
2022-07152
2022-08188
2022-09171
2022-10179
2022-11180
2022-12154
2023-01100
2023-02101
2023-03149
2023-04124
2023-05128
2023-06146
2023-07151
2023-08151
2023-09146
2023-10152
2023-11148
2023-12139
2024-01100
2024-0290
2024-03148
2024-04121
2024-05133
2024-06132
2024-07174
2024-08234
2024-09168
2024-10154
2024-11157
2024-12120
2025-01127
2025-02113
2025-03161
2025-04143
2025-05135
2025-06153
2025-07160
2025-08177
2025-09156
2025-10174
2025-11167
2025-12145
2026-0199
2026-0285
2026-03128
2026-04113
2026-05Not reported
2026-06Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

What does the latest figure mean?

The official average for Argyll and Bute was £179,020 in June 2026, -3.7% from the same month a year earlier. The measure adjusts for the mix of homes sold, but it is still an area average.

Compared with Scotland

Argyll and Bute was £16,335 below the Scottish average of £195,355.