Council market record · S12000029

South Lanarkshire house prices

A dated, area-level view of price movement—not an estimate for a particular property.

Report a problem
Average price · June 2026£186,771
Annual change+6.4%
Scotland price rank16 of 32
Latest recorded sales472April 2026
History window

Average price over time

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · UK HPI average price (£)

Average price over time£0£46,693£93,386£140,078£186,7712016-01: £112,282; n=3602016-02: £111,367; n=3502016-03: £110,410; n=6132016-04: £111,776; n=4212016-05: £113,100; n=4322016-06: £116,287; n=5682016-07: £117,835; n=5762016-08: £119,667; n=5202016-09: £119,378; n=5732016-10: £117,475; n=5662016-11: £116,821; n=5402016-12: £116,830; n=4842017-01: £118,694; n=4062017-02: £118,662; n=3212017-03: £120,948; n=6042017-04: £120,089; n=5282017-05: £120,226; n=5232017-06: £120,065; n=7102017-07: £121,896; n=5212017-08: £124,748; n=5732017-09: £124,892; n=6162017-10: £125,403; n=6022017-11: £124,287; n=5722017-12: £125,036; n=5182018-01: £126,189; n=4052018-02: £126,303; n=3552018-03: £125,178; n=5742018-04: £123,255; n=5002018-05: £123,910; n=5382018-06: £125,672; n=7812018-07: £127,157; n=5592018-08: £126,961; n=6452018-09: £126,665; n=5622018-10: £127,724; n=6512018-11: £128,029; n=7102018-12: £128,848; n=5152019-01: £127,690; n=4342019-02: £127,267; n=3942019-03: £126,269; n=5982019-04: £125,347; n=5392019-05: £126,065; n=6142019-06: £127,399; n=6832019-07: £128,027; n=6102019-08: £129,506; n=7012019-09: £129,528; n=5982019-10: £130,827; n=6542019-11: £131,075; n=6992019-12: £128,905; n=5842020-01: £127,076; n=4252020-02: £125,836; n=4062020-03: £127,748; n=4712020-04: £131,095; n=1882020-05: £131,252; n=2012020-06: £132,020; n=2702020-07: £131,142; n=3332020-08: £132,272; n=5022020-09: £133,970; n=7252020-10: £135,707; n=8372020-11: £138,563; n=8352020-12: £138,974; n=7372021-01: £138,721; n=4772021-02: £138,434; n=4642021-03: £137,923; n=7872021-04: £137,903; n=5112021-05: £138,479; n=5652021-06: £142,565; n=7652021-07: £146,324; n=6752021-08: £148,833; n=6832021-09: £150,606; n=5972021-10: £152,751; n=6702021-11: £155,389; n=6732021-12: £155,466; n=5672022-01: £155,904; n=4932022-02: £153,782; n=4762022-03: £153,807; n=5842022-04: £154,792; n=5402022-05: £159,943; n=5752022-06: £163,239; n=6212022-07: £163,518; n=5652022-08: £164,581; n=5842022-09: £164,016; n=6582022-10: £166,358; n=6762022-11: £164,588; n=6082022-12: £163,148; n=5302023-01: £160,381; n=3672023-02: £156,899; n=3592023-03: £156,488; n=5512023-04: £157,081; n=4952023-05: £160,829; n=4992023-06: £162,911; n=6542023-07: £164,030; n=4992023-08: £162,868; n=5062023-09: £162,691; n=6102023-10: £163,787; n=5282023-11: £164,360; n=5202023-12: £166,013; n=4892024-01: £163,215; n=4052024-02: £162,435; n=3552024-03: £160,603; n=5122024-04: £162,296; n=5332024-05: £163,637; n=5842024-06: £166,269; n=5962024-07: £167,472; n=5402024-08: £169,411; n=6012024-09: £168,270; n=6012024-10: £167,559; n=6122024-11: £167,306; n=6682024-12: £169,493; n=5942025-01: £170,586; n=4252025-02: £170,615; n=4142025-03: £169,875; n=5092025-04: £171,414; n=5362025-05: £172,670; n=5712025-06: £175,474; n=6322025-07: £177,899; n=5742025-08: £179,171; n=6032025-09: £177,397; n=6302025-10: £177,984; n=6982025-11: £180,325; n=6342025-12: £183,065; n=5492026-01: £180,846; n=4022026-02: £178,338; n=4182026-03: £175,821; n=4972026-04: £178,924; n=4722026-05: £181,2782026-06: £186,7712016-012017-072019-012020-072022-012023-072025-012026-06

Official mix-adjusted nominal prices, not a raw transaction median or an individual valuation. Sales counts may lag the price series; missing volumes are not zero.

Read the values and sample counts
Average price over time — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaUK HPI average price (£)Sample count
2016-01£112,282360
2016-02£111,367350
2016-03£110,410613
2016-04£111,776421
2016-05£113,100432
2016-06£116,287568
2016-07£117,835576
2016-08£119,667520
2016-09£119,378573
2016-10£117,475566
2016-11£116,821540
2016-12£116,830484
2017-01£118,694406
2017-02£118,662321
2017-03£120,948604
2017-04£120,089528
2017-05£120,226523
2017-06£120,065710
2017-07£121,896521
2017-08£124,748573
2017-09£124,892616
2017-10£125,403602
2017-11£124,287572
2017-12£125,036518
2018-01£126,189405
2018-02£126,303355
2018-03£125,178574
2018-04£123,255500
2018-05£123,910538
2018-06£125,672781
2018-07£127,157559
2018-08£126,961645
2018-09£126,665562
2018-10£127,724651
2018-11£128,029710
2018-12£128,848515
2019-01£127,690434
2019-02£127,267394
2019-03£126,269598
2019-04£125,347539
2019-05£126,065614
2019-06£127,399683
2019-07£128,027610
2019-08£129,506701
2019-09£129,528598
2019-10£130,827654
2019-11£131,075699
2019-12£128,905584
2020-01£127,076425
2020-02£125,836406
2020-03£127,748471
2020-04£131,095188
2020-05£131,252201
2020-06£132,020270
2020-07£131,142333
2020-08£132,272502
2020-09£133,970725
2020-10£135,707837
2020-11£138,563835
2020-12£138,974737
2021-01£138,721477
2021-02£138,434464
2021-03£137,923787
2021-04£137,903511
2021-05£138,479565
2021-06£142,565765
2021-07£146,324675
2021-08£148,833683
2021-09£150,606597
2021-10£152,751670
2021-11£155,389673
2021-12£155,466567
2022-01£155,904493
2022-02£153,782476
2022-03£153,807584
2022-04£154,792540
2022-05£159,943575
2022-06£163,239621
2022-07£163,518565
2022-08£164,581584
2022-09£164,016658
2022-10£166,358676
2022-11£164,588608
2022-12£163,148530
2023-01£160,381367
2023-02£156,899359
2023-03£156,488551
2023-04£157,081495
2023-05£160,829499
2023-06£162,911654
2023-07£164,030499
2023-08£162,868506
2023-09£162,691610
2023-10£163,787528
2023-11£164,360520
2023-12£166,013489
2024-01£163,215405
2024-02£162,435355
2024-03£160,603512
2024-04£162,296533
2024-05£163,637584
2024-06£166,269596
2024-07£167,472540
2024-08£169,411601
2024-09£168,270601
2024-10£167,559612
2024-11£167,306668
2024-12£169,493594
2025-01£170,586425
2025-02£170,615414
2025-03£169,875509
2025-04£171,414536
2025-05£172,670571
2025-06£175,474632
2025-07£177,899574
2025-08£179,171603
2025-09£177,397630
2025-10£177,984698
2025-11£180,325634
2025-12£183,065549
2026-01£180,846402
2026-02£178,338418
2026-03£175,821497
2026-04£178,924472
2026-05£181,278Not reported
2026-06£186,771Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

Recorded transaction volume

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · Recorded sales

Recorded transaction volume0209.25418.5627.758372016-01: 3602016-02: 3502016-03: 6132016-04: 4212016-05: 4322016-06: 5682016-07: 5762016-08: 5202016-09: 5732016-10: 5662016-11: 5402016-12: 4842017-01: 4062017-02: 3212017-03: 6042017-04: 5282017-05: 5232017-06: 7102017-07: 5212017-08: 5732017-09: 6162017-10: 6022017-11: 5722017-12: 5182018-01: 4052018-02: 3552018-03: 5742018-04: 5002018-05: 5382018-06: 7812018-07: 5592018-08: 6452018-09: 5622018-10: 6512018-11: 7102018-12: 5152019-01: 4342019-02: 3942019-03: 5982019-04: 5392019-05: 6142019-06: 6832019-07: 6102019-08: 7012019-09: 5982019-10: 6542019-11: 6992019-12: 5842020-01: 4252020-02: 4062020-03: 4712020-04: 1882020-05: 2012020-06: 2702020-07: 3332020-08: 5022020-09: 7252020-10: 8372020-11: 8352020-12: 7372021-01: 4772021-02: 4642021-03: 7872021-04: 5112021-05: 5652021-06: 7652021-07: 6752021-08: 6832021-09: 5972021-10: 6702021-11: 6732021-12: 5672022-01: 4932022-02: 4762022-03: 5842022-04: 5402022-05: 5752022-06: 6212022-07: 5652022-08: 5842022-09: 6582022-10: 6762022-11: 6082022-12: 5302023-01: 3672023-02: 3592023-03: 5512023-04: 4952023-05: 4992023-06: 6542023-07: 4992023-08: 5062023-09: 6102023-10: 5282023-11: 5202023-12: 4892024-01: 4052024-02: 3552024-03: 5122024-04: 5332024-05: 5842024-06: 5962024-07: 5402024-08: 6012024-09: 6012024-10: 6122024-11: 6682024-12: 5942025-01: 4252025-02: 4142025-03: 5092025-04: 5362025-05: 5712025-06: 6322025-07: 5742025-08: 6032025-09: 6302025-10: 6982025-11: 6342025-12: 5492026-01: 4022026-02: 4182026-03: 4972026-04: 4722016-012017-102019-072021-042023-012024-10

Counts describe the published monthly series. Recent periods may be incomplete or revised; the latest price month need not have a sales count.

Read the values and sample counts
Recorded transaction volume — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaRecorded sales
2016-01360
2016-02350
2016-03613
2016-04421
2016-05432
2016-06568
2016-07576
2016-08520
2016-09573
2016-10566
2016-11540
2016-12484
2017-01406
2017-02321
2017-03604
2017-04528
2017-05523
2017-06710
2017-07521
2017-08573
2017-09616
2017-10602
2017-11572
2017-12518
2018-01405
2018-02355
2018-03574
2018-04500
2018-05538
2018-06781
2018-07559
2018-08645
2018-09562
2018-10651
2018-11710
2018-12515
2019-01434
2019-02394
2019-03598
2019-04539
2019-05614
2019-06683
2019-07610
2019-08701
2019-09598
2019-10654
2019-11699
2019-12584
2020-01425
2020-02406
2020-03471
2020-04188
2020-05201
2020-06270
2020-07333
2020-08502
2020-09725
2020-10837
2020-11835
2020-12737
2021-01477
2021-02464
2021-03787
2021-04511
2021-05565
2021-06765
2021-07675
2021-08683
2021-09597
2021-10670
2021-11673
2021-12567
2022-01493
2022-02476
2022-03584
2022-04540
2022-05575
2022-06621
2022-07565
2022-08584
2022-09658
2022-10676
2022-11608
2022-12530
2023-01367
2023-02359
2023-03551
2023-04495
2023-05499
2023-06654
2023-07499
2023-08506
2023-09610
2023-10528
2023-11520
2023-12489
2024-01405
2024-02355
2024-03512
2024-04533
2024-05584
2024-06596
2024-07540
2024-08601
2024-09601
2024-10612
2024-11668
2024-12594
2025-01425
2025-02414
2025-03509
2025-04536
2025-05571
2025-06632
2025-07574
2025-08603
2025-09630
2025-10698
2025-11634
2025-12549
2026-01402
2026-02418
2026-03497
2026-04472
2026-05Not reported
2026-06Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

What does the latest figure mean?

The official average for South Lanarkshire was £186,771 in June 2026, +6.4% from the same month a year earlier. The measure adjusts for the mix of homes sold, but it is still an area average.

Compared with Scotland

South Lanarkshire was £8,584 below the Scottish average of £195,355.