Council market record · S12000049

City of Glasgow house prices

A dated, area-level view of price movement—not an estimate for a particular property.

Report a problem
Average price · June 2026£193,671
Annual change+3.9%
Scotland price rank13 of 32
Latest recorded sales763April 2026
History window

Average price over time

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · UK HPI average price (£)

Average price over time£0£48,522£97,044£145,566£194,0882016-01: £112,201; n=7342016-02: £109,220; n=6592016-03: £107,681; n=15792016-04: £107,156; n=7332016-05: £110,590; n=8302016-06: £112,727; n=10152016-07: £116,374; n=9972016-08: £117,594; n=10482016-09: £117,295; n=11232016-10: £115,515; n=9902016-11: £114,886; n=9462016-12: £115,545; n=9842017-01: £116,744; n=7142017-02: £115,913; n=7372017-03: £113,914; n=12032017-04: £115,286; n=8802017-05: £117,370; n=9242017-06: £121,418; n=12542017-07: £122,782; n=10392017-08: £123,907; n=11252017-09: £123,195; n=10992017-10: £122,454; n=11232017-11: £123,347; n=9852017-12: £124,871; n=9222018-01: £125,736; n=7622018-02: £125,160; n=6082018-03: £123,083; n=9572018-04: £124,074; n=8272018-05: £124,327; n=9412018-06: £127,984; n=11342018-07: £130,679; n=10602018-08: £134,379; n=12542018-09: £135,037; n=9432018-10: £132,967; n=10392018-11: £131,629; n=11922018-12: £129,382; n=8062019-01: £128,244; n=7272019-02: £128,019; n=6402019-03: £129,060; n=9832019-04: £130,118; n=8802019-05: £130,114; n=11252019-06: £133,048; n=10212019-07: £135,362; n=10352019-08: £137,423; n=12062019-09: £136,447; n=10112019-10: £135,996; n=11012019-11: £134,417; n=10922019-12: £134,597; n=9432020-01: £134,426; n=8152020-02: £134,172; n=7252020-03: £131,938; n=7022020-04: £130,412; n=2642020-05: £131,198; n=3242020-06: £134,428; n=4312020-07: £137,200; n=5512020-08: £139,165; n=7682020-09: £142,500; n=10732020-10: £145,387; n=14102020-11: £148,321; n=13862020-12: £148,835; n=13412021-01: £150,699; n=9202021-02: £150,301; n=8952021-03: £151,315; n=14482021-04: £148,571; n=7912021-05: £149,300; n=10082021-06: £150,017; n=13372021-07: £155,356; n=12262021-08: £159,852; n=11802021-09: £161,420; n=10942021-10: £160,808; n=12302021-11: £160,329; n=10672021-12: £160,252; n=10442022-01: £162,771; n=8602022-02: £161,983; n=7242022-03: £160,935; n=8652022-04: £161,021; n=9172022-05: £163,141; n=9422022-06: £167,939; n=9782022-07: £172,180; n=11192022-08: £173,822; n=10932022-09: £172,739; n=12032022-10: £170,703; n=11022022-11: £170,553; n=10292022-12: £170,319; n=9802023-01: £167,151; n=6742023-02: £163,674; n=6602023-03: £160,893; n=9372023-04: £161,124; n=7502023-05: £165,389; n=8112023-06: £168,953; n=10282023-07: £173,702; n=8492023-08: £175,820; n=9482023-09: £177,129; n=9242023-10: £174,548; n=9112023-11: £171,790; n=9262023-12: £171,613; n=7982024-01: £172,144; n=7412024-02: £171,090; n=6922024-03: £171,004; n=8812024-04: £171,690; n=8282024-05: £173,587; n=9732024-06: £175,050; n=9602024-07: £178,041; n=9272024-08: £180,521; n=11482024-09: £182,494; n=9242024-10: £181,679; n=10622024-11: £181,424; n=9982024-12: £180,387; n=7672025-01: £180,650; n=7792025-02: £181,038; n=6982025-03: £182,138; n=7862025-04: £183,861; n=8482025-05: £184,858; n=8922025-06: £186,414; n=9962025-07: £188,793; n=9692025-08: £190,978; n=11612025-09: £193,209; n=10232025-10: £193,280; n=11582025-11: £194,088; n=9982025-12: £190,964; n=8622026-01: £188,859; n=8212026-02: £184,604; n=6822026-03: £184,707; n=8232026-04: £185,649; n=7632026-05: £190,5972026-06: £193,6712016-012017-072019-012020-072022-012023-072025-012026-06

Official mix-adjusted nominal prices, not a raw transaction median or an individual valuation. Sales counts may lag the price series; missing volumes are not zero.

Read the values and sample counts
Average price over time — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaUK HPI average price (£)Sample count
2016-01£112,201734
2016-02£109,220659
2016-03£107,6811,579
2016-04£107,156733
2016-05£110,590830
2016-06£112,7271,015
2016-07£116,374997
2016-08£117,5941,048
2016-09£117,2951,123
2016-10£115,515990
2016-11£114,886946
2016-12£115,545984
2017-01£116,744714
2017-02£115,913737
2017-03£113,9141,203
2017-04£115,286880
2017-05£117,370924
2017-06£121,4181,254
2017-07£122,7821,039
2017-08£123,9071,125
2017-09£123,1951,099
2017-10£122,4541,123
2017-11£123,347985
2017-12£124,871922
2018-01£125,736762
2018-02£125,160608
2018-03£123,083957
2018-04£124,074827
2018-05£124,327941
2018-06£127,9841,134
2018-07£130,6791,060
2018-08£134,3791,254
2018-09£135,037943
2018-10£132,9671,039
2018-11£131,6291,192
2018-12£129,382806
2019-01£128,244727
2019-02£128,019640
2019-03£129,060983
2019-04£130,118880
2019-05£130,1141,125
2019-06£133,0481,021
2019-07£135,3621,035
2019-08£137,4231,206
2019-09£136,4471,011
2019-10£135,9961,101
2019-11£134,4171,092
2019-12£134,597943
2020-01£134,426815
2020-02£134,172725
2020-03£131,938702
2020-04£130,412264
2020-05£131,198324
2020-06£134,428431
2020-07£137,200551
2020-08£139,165768
2020-09£142,5001,073
2020-10£145,3871,410
2020-11£148,3211,386
2020-12£148,8351,341
2021-01£150,699920
2021-02£150,301895
2021-03£151,3151,448
2021-04£148,571791
2021-05£149,3001,008
2021-06£150,0171,337
2021-07£155,3561,226
2021-08£159,8521,180
2021-09£161,4201,094
2021-10£160,8081,230
2021-11£160,3291,067
2021-12£160,2521,044
2022-01£162,771860
2022-02£161,983724
2022-03£160,935865
2022-04£161,021917
2022-05£163,141942
2022-06£167,939978
2022-07£172,1801,119
2022-08£173,8221,093
2022-09£172,7391,203
2022-10£170,7031,102
2022-11£170,5531,029
2022-12£170,319980
2023-01£167,151674
2023-02£163,674660
2023-03£160,893937
2023-04£161,124750
2023-05£165,389811
2023-06£168,9531,028
2023-07£173,702849
2023-08£175,820948
2023-09£177,129924
2023-10£174,548911
2023-11£171,790926
2023-12£171,613798
2024-01£172,144741
2024-02£171,090692
2024-03£171,004881
2024-04£171,690828
2024-05£173,587973
2024-06£175,050960
2024-07£178,041927
2024-08£180,5211,148
2024-09£182,494924
2024-10£181,6791,062
2024-11£181,424998
2024-12£180,387767
2025-01£180,650779
2025-02£181,038698
2025-03£182,138786
2025-04£183,861848
2025-05£184,858892
2025-06£186,414996
2025-07£188,793969
2025-08£190,9781,161
2025-09£193,2091,023
2025-10£193,2801,158
2025-11£194,088998
2025-12£190,964862
2026-01£188,859821
2026-02£184,604682
2026-03£184,707823
2026-04£185,649763
2026-05£190,597Not reported
2026-06£193,671Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

Recorded transaction volume

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · Recorded sales

Recorded transaction volume0394.75789.51,184.251,5792016-01: 7342016-02: 6592016-03: 1,5792016-04: 7332016-05: 8302016-06: 1,0152016-07: 9972016-08: 1,0482016-09: 1,1232016-10: 9902016-11: 9462016-12: 9842017-01: 7142017-02: 7372017-03: 1,2032017-04: 8802017-05: 9242017-06: 1,2542017-07: 1,0392017-08: 1,1252017-09: 1,0992017-10: 1,1232017-11: 9852017-12: 9222018-01: 7622018-02: 6082018-03: 9572018-04: 8272018-05: 9412018-06: 1,1342018-07: 1,0602018-08: 1,2542018-09: 9432018-10: 1,0392018-11: 1,1922018-12: 8062019-01: 7272019-02: 6402019-03: 9832019-04: 8802019-05: 1,1252019-06: 1,0212019-07: 1,0352019-08: 1,2062019-09: 1,0112019-10: 1,1012019-11: 1,0922019-12: 9432020-01: 8152020-02: 7252020-03: 7022020-04: 2642020-05: 3242020-06: 4312020-07: 5512020-08: 7682020-09: 1,0732020-10: 1,4102020-11: 1,3862020-12: 1,3412021-01: 9202021-02: 8952021-03: 1,4482021-04: 7912021-05: 1,0082021-06: 1,3372021-07: 1,2262021-08: 1,1802021-09: 1,0942021-10: 1,2302021-11: 1,0672021-12: 1,0442022-01: 8602022-02: 7242022-03: 8652022-04: 9172022-05: 9422022-06: 9782022-07: 1,1192022-08: 1,0932022-09: 1,2032022-10: 1,1022022-11: 1,0292022-12: 9802023-01: 6742023-02: 6602023-03: 9372023-04: 7502023-05: 8112023-06: 1,0282023-07: 8492023-08: 9482023-09: 9242023-10: 9112023-11: 9262023-12: 7982024-01: 7412024-02: 6922024-03: 8812024-04: 8282024-05: 9732024-06: 9602024-07: 9272024-08: 1,1482024-09: 9242024-10: 1,0622024-11: 9982024-12: 7672025-01: 7792025-02: 6982025-03: 7862025-04: 8482025-05: 8922025-06: 9962025-07: 9692025-08: 1,1612025-09: 1,0232025-10: 1,1582025-11: 9982025-12: 8622026-01: 8212026-02: 6822026-03: 8232026-04: 7632016-012017-102019-072021-042023-012024-10

Counts describe the published monthly series. Recent periods may be incomplete or revised; the latest price month need not have a sales count.

Read the values and sample counts
Recorded transaction volume — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaRecorded sales
2016-01734
2016-02659
2016-031,579
2016-04733
2016-05830
2016-061,015
2016-07997
2016-081,048
2016-091,123
2016-10990
2016-11946
2016-12984
2017-01714
2017-02737
2017-031,203
2017-04880
2017-05924
2017-061,254
2017-071,039
2017-081,125
2017-091,099
2017-101,123
2017-11985
2017-12922
2018-01762
2018-02608
2018-03957
2018-04827
2018-05941
2018-061,134
2018-071,060
2018-081,254
2018-09943
2018-101,039
2018-111,192
2018-12806
2019-01727
2019-02640
2019-03983
2019-04880
2019-051,125
2019-061,021
2019-071,035
2019-081,206
2019-091,011
2019-101,101
2019-111,092
2019-12943
2020-01815
2020-02725
2020-03702
2020-04264
2020-05324
2020-06431
2020-07551
2020-08768
2020-091,073
2020-101,410
2020-111,386
2020-121,341
2021-01920
2021-02895
2021-031,448
2021-04791
2021-051,008
2021-061,337
2021-071,226
2021-081,180
2021-091,094
2021-101,230
2021-111,067
2021-121,044
2022-01860
2022-02724
2022-03865
2022-04917
2022-05942
2022-06978
2022-071,119
2022-081,093
2022-091,203
2022-101,102
2022-111,029
2022-12980
2023-01674
2023-02660
2023-03937
2023-04750
2023-05811
2023-061,028
2023-07849
2023-08948
2023-09924
2023-10911
2023-11926
2023-12798
2024-01741
2024-02692
2024-03881
2024-04828
2024-05973
2024-06960
2024-07927
2024-081,148
2024-09924
2024-101,062
2024-11998
2024-12767
2025-01779
2025-02698
2025-03786
2025-04848
2025-05892
2025-06996
2025-07969
2025-081,161
2025-091,023
2025-101,158
2025-11998
2025-12862
2026-01821
2026-02682
2026-03823
2026-04763
2026-05Not reported
2026-06Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

What does the latest figure mean?

The official average for City of Glasgow was £193,671 in June 2026, +3.9% from the same month a year earlier. The measure adjusts for the mix of homes sold, but it is still an area average.

Compared with Scotland

City of Glasgow was £1,684 below the Scottish average of £195,355.