Council market record · S12000006

Dumfries and Galloway house prices

A dated, area-level view of price movement—not an estimate for a particular property.

Report a problem
Average price · June 2026£166,891
Annual change+2.7%
Scotland price rank22 of 32
Latest recorded sales185April 2026
History window

Average price over time

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · UK HPI average price (£)

Average price over time£0£41,947£83,894£125,840£167,7872016-01: £112,706; n=1152016-02: £114,158; n=1392016-03: £112,818; n=2702016-04: £109,840; n=1622016-05: £107,850; n=1512016-06: £107,604; n=1462016-07: £111,007; n=1932016-08: £111,999; n=1892016-09: £113,307; n=2372016-10: £112,277; n=1832016-11: £113,522; n=2272016-12: £113,825; n=1812017-01: £114,735; n=1452017-02: £113,982; n=1422017-03: £112,487; n=2172017-04: £111,633; n=1972017-05: £111,818; n=1922017-06: £113,853; n=2512017-07: £118,139; n=2092017-08: £121,071; n=2202017-09: £123,758; n=2582017-10: £122,449; n=2482017-11: £120,770; n=2312017-12: £118,046; n=1672018-01: £119,492; n=1552018-02: £120,430; n=1422018-03: £122,667; n=2072018-04: £120,977; n=1782018-05: £119,351; n=1942018-06: £116,342; n=2332018-07: £117,989; n=2142018-08: £121,737; n=2632018-09: £126,550; n=2202018-10: £124,570; n=2372018-11: £120,942; n=2642018-12: £118,566; n=1692019-01: £120,862; n=1502019-02: £119,307; n=1362019-03: £120,779; n=1962019-04: £118,486; n=1922019-05: £122,469; n=2452019-06: £121,602; n=2212019-07: £124,995; n=2362019-08: £124,399; n=2552019-09: £123,722; n=2362019-10: £123,041; n=2512019-11: £123,052; n=2872019-12: £125,022; n=1802020-01: £123,377; n=1472020-02: £124,904; n=1312020-03: £123,821; n=1552020-04: £127,785; n=622020-05: £126,111; n=762020-06: £125,509; n=1162020-07: £120,610; n=1242020-08: £122,299; n=2012020-09: £124,953; n=2582020-10: £129,371; n=3212020-11: £131,739; n=2922020-12: £134,441; n=3222021-01: £136,047; n=1912021-02: £136,724; n=1962021-03: £137,158; n=3102021-04: £133,202; n=1872021-05: £132,376; n=2182021-06: £135,053; n=2532021-07: £139,350; n=2742021-08: £141,770; n=2542021-09: £141,148; n=2512021-10: £144,715; n=2402021-11: £144,613; n=2292021-12: £143,393; n=1932022-01: £146,182; n=1642022-02: £148,822; n=1692022-03: £152,030; n=1802022-04: £151,700; n=1962022-05: £152,735; n=1762022-06: £156,710; n=2122022-07: £157,152; n=2512022-08: £160,340; n=2672022-09: £158,595; n=2092022-10: £159,597; n=2092022-11: £160,123; n=2172022-12: £159,846; n=1782023-01: £157,538; n=1362023-02: £153,010; n=1142023-03: £151,443; n=1982023-04: £152,235; n=1672023-05: £154,669; n=1702023-06: £153,911; n=1912023-07: £154,762; n=1922023-08: £156,295; n=2402023-09: £159,239; n=2292023-10: £158,454; n=1842023-11: £155,294; n=1782023-12: £151,274; n=1952024-01: £152,774; n=1572024-02: £153,669; n=1062024-03: £155,722; n=1722024-04: £152,370; n=1972024-05: £152,781; n=2442024-06: £156,284; n=1652024-07: £159,559; n=2102024-08: £159,669; n=2412024-09: £158,138; n=2142024-10: £155,556; n=2282024-11: £156,513; n=2672024-12: £157,564; n=1862025-01: £160,313; n=1372025-02: £160,062; n=1362025-03: £160,570; n=1652025-04: £161,989; n=1872025-05: £162,466; n=2272025-06: £162,460; n=2152025-07: £162,143; n=2282025-08: £165,259; n=2412025-09: £167,787; n=2402025-10: £167,164; n=2572025-11: £166,740; n=2342025-12: £164,827; n=1912026-01: £165,589; n=1602026-02: £162,792; n=1562026-03: £162,233; n=2362026-04: £162,039; n=1852026-05: £165,2682026-06: £166,8912016-012017-072019-012020-072022-012023-072025-012026-06

Official mix-adjusted nominal prices, not a raw transaction median or an individual valuation. Sales counts may lag the price series; missing volumes are not zero.

Read the values and sample counts
Average price over time — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaUK HPI average price (£)Sample count
2016-01£112,706115
2016-02£114,158139
2016-03£112,818270
2016-04£109,840162
2016-05£107,850151
2016-06£107,604146
2016-07£111,007193
2016-08£111,999189
2016-09£113,307237
2016-10£112,277183
2016-11£113,522227
2016-12£113,825181
2017-01£114,735145
2017-02£113,982142
2017-03£112,487217
2017-04£111,633197
2017-05£111,818192
2017-06£113,853251
2017-07£118,139209
2017-08£121,071220
2017-09£123,758258
2017-10£122,449248
2017-11£120,770231
2017-12£118,046167
2018-01£119,492155
2018-02£120,430142
2018-03£122,667207
2018-04£120,977178
2018-05£119,351194
2018-06£116,342233
2018-07£117,989214
2018-08£121,737263
2018-09£126,550220
2018-10£124,570237
2018-11£120,942264
2018-12£118,566169
2019-01£120,862150
2019-02£119,307136
2019-03£120,779196
2019-04£118,486192
2019-05£122,469245
2019-06£121,602221
2019-07£124,995236
2019-08£124,399255
2019-09£123,722236
2019-10£123,041251
2019-11£123,052287
2019-12£125,022180
2020-01£123,377147
2020-02£124,904131
2020-03£123,821155
2020-04£127,78562
2020-05£126,11176
2020-06£125,509116
2020-07£120,610124
2020-08£122,299201
2020-09£124,953258
2020-10£129,371321
2020-11£131,739292
2020-12£134,441322
2021-01£136,047191
2021-02£136,724196
2021-03£137,158310
2021-04£133,202187
2021-05£132,376218
2021-06£135,053253
2021-07£139,350274
2021-08£141,770254
2021-09£141,148251
2021-10£144,715240
2021-11£144,613229
2021-12£143,393193
2022-01£146,182164
2022-02£148,822169
2022-03£152,030180
2022-04£151,700196
2022-05£152,735176
2022-06£156,710212
2022-07£157,152251
2022-08£160,340267
2022-09£158,595209
2022-10£159,597209
2022-11£160,123217
2022-12£159,846178
2023-01£157,538136
2023-02£153,010114
2023-03£151,443198
2023-04£152,235167
2023-05£154,669170
2023-06£153,911191
2023-07£154,762192
2023-08£156,295240
2023-09£159,239229
2023-10£158,454184
2023-11£155,294178
2023-12£151,274195
2024-01£152,774157
2024-02£153,669106
2024-03£155,722172
2024-04£152,370197
2024-05£152,781244
2024-06£156,284165
2024-07£159,559210
2024-08£159,669241
2024-09£158,138214
2024-10£155,556228
2024-11£156,513267
2024-12£157,564186
2025-01£160,313137
2025-02£160,062136
2025-03£160,570165
2025-04£161,989187
2025-05£162,466227
2025-06£162,460215
2025-07£162,143228
2025-08£165,259241
2025-09£167,787240
2025-10£167,164257
2025-11£166,740234
2025-12£164,827191
2026-01£165,589160
2026-02£162,792156
2026-03£162,233236
2026-04£162,039185
2026-05£165,268Not reported
2026-06£166,891Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

Recorded transaction volume

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · Recorded sales

Recorded transaction volume080.5161241.53222016-01: 1152016-02: 1392016-03: 2702016-04: 1622016-05: 1512016-06: 1462016-07: 1932016-08: 1892016-09: 2372016-10: 1832016-11: 2272016-12: 1812017-01: 1452017-02: 1422017-03: 2172017-04: 1972017-05: 1922017-06: 2512017-07: 2092017-08: 2202017-09: 2582017-10: 2482017-11: 2312017-12: 1672018-01: 1552018-02: 1422018-03: 2072018-04: 1782018-05: 1942018-06: 2332018-07: 2142018-08: 2632018-09: 2202018-10: 2372018-11: 2642018-12: 1692019-01: 1502019-02: 1362019-03: 1962019-04: 1922019-05: 2452019-06: 2212019-07: 2362019-08: 2552019-09: 2362019-10: 2512019-11: 2872019-12: 1802020-01: 1472020-02: 1312020-03: 1552020-04: 622020-05: 762020-06: 1162020-07: 1242020-08: 2012020-09: 2582020-10: 3212020-11: 2922020-12: 3222021-01: 1912021-02: 1962021-03: 3102021-04: 1872021-05: 2182021-06: 2532021-07: 2742021-08: 2542021-09: 2512021-10: 2402021-11: 2292021-12: 1932022-01: 1642022-02: 1692022-03: 1802022-04: 1962022-05: 1762022-06: 2122022-07: 2512022-08: 2672022-09: 2092022-10: 2092022-11: 2172022-12: 1782023-01: 1362023-02: 1142023-03: 1982023-04: 1672023-05: 1702023-06: 1912023-07: 1922023-08: 2402023-09: 2292023-10: 1842023-11: 1782023-12: 1952024-01: 1572024-02: 1062024-03: 1722024-04: 1972024-05: 2442024-06: 1652024-07: 2102024-08: 2412024-09: 2142024-10: 2282024-11: 2672024-12: 1862025-01: 1372025-02: 1362025-03: 1652025-04: 1872025-05: 2272025-06: 2152025-07: 2282025-08: 2412025-09: 2402025-10: 2572025-11: 2342025-12: 1912026-01: 1602026-02: 1562026-03: 2362026-04: 1852016-012017-102019-072021-042023-012024-10

Counts describe the published monthly series. Recent periods may be incomplete or revised; the latest price month need not have a sales count.

Read the values and sample counts
Recorded transaction volume — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaRecorded sales
2016-01115
2016-02139
2016-03270
2016-04162
2016-05151
2016-06146
2016-07193
2016-08189
2016-09237
2016-10183
2016-11227
2016-12181
2017-01145
2017-02142
2017-03217
2017-04197
2017-05192
2017-06251
2017-07209
2017-08220
2017-09258
2017-10248
2017-11231
2017-12167
2018-01155
2018-02142
2018-03207
2018-04178
2018-05194
2018-06233
2018-07214
2018-08263
2018-09220
2018-10237
2018-11264
2018-12169
2019-01150
2019-02136
2019-03196
2019-04192
2019-05245
2019-06221
2019-07236
2019-08255
2019-09236
2019-10251
2019-11287
2019-12180
2020-01147
2020-02131
2020-03155
2020-0462
2020-0576
2020-06116
2020-07124
2020-08201
2020-09258
2020-10321
2020-11292
2020-12322
2021-01191
2021-02196
2021-03310
2021-04187
2021-05218
2021-06253
2021-07274
2021-08254
2021-09251
2021-10240
2021-11229
2021-12193
2022-01164
2022-02169
2022-03180
2022-04196
2022-05176
2022-06212
2022-07251
2022-08267
2022-09209
2022-10209
2022-11217
2022-12178
2023-01136
2023-02114
2023-03198
2023-04167
2023-05170
2023-06191
2023-07192
2023-08240
2023-09229
2023-10184
2023-11178
2023-12195
2024-01157
2024-02106
2024-03172
2024-04197
2024-05244
2024-06165
2024-07210
2024-08241
2024-09214
2024-10228
2024-11267
2024-12186
2025-01137
2025-02136
2025-03165
2025-04187
2025-05227
2025-06215
2025-07228
2025-08241
2025-09240
2025-10257
2025-11234
2025-12191
2026-01160
2026-02156
2026-03236
2026-04185
2026-05Not reported
2026-06Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

What does the latest figure mean?

The official average for Dumfries and Galloway was £166,891 in June 2026, +2.7% from the same month a year earlier. The measure adjusts for the mix of homes sold, but it is still an area average.

Compared with Scotland

Dumfries and Galloway was £28,464 below the Scottish average of £195,355.