Council market record · S12000028

South Ayrshire house prices

A dated, area-level view of price movement—not an estimate for a particular property.

Report a problem
Average price · June 2026£172,205
Annual change+9.9%
Scotland price rank21 of 32
Latest recorded sales154April 2026
History window

Average price over time

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · UK HPI average price (£)

Average price over time£0£43,337£86,673£130,010£173,3462016-01: £118,438; n=1552016-02: £119,448; n=1202016-03: £119,168; n=2422016-04: £119,927; n=1422016-05: £116,777; n=1992016-06: £117,202; n=1692016-07: £119,276; n=2072016-08: £122,014; n=1752016-09: £122,918; n=2252016-10: £122,118; n=1922016-11: £122,838; n=2092016-12: £118,640; n=1802017-01: £119,865; n=1432017-02: £119,681; n=1322017-03: £123,506; n=1842017-04: £120,783; n=2112017-05: £122,609; n=1832017-06: £124,049; n=2082017-07: £126,008; n=1872017-08: £125,760; n=2312017-09: £126,091; n=2172017-10: £128,978; n=2122017-11: £128,929; n=2092017-12: £129,132; n=1642018-01: £126,872; n=1362018-02: £126,790; n=1062018-03: £125,823; n=1552018-04: £125,049; n=1772018-05: £128,081; n=1662018-06: £131,231; n=2182018-07: £133,811; n=2612018-08: £132,457; n=2442018-09: £130,427; n=1792018-10: £128,714; n=2292018-11: £129,063; n=2262018-12: £127,726; n=1462019-01: £125,018; n=1502019-02: £122,679; n=1242019-03: £122,511; n=1572019-04: £122,695; n=1852019-05: £121,719; n=2062019-06: £124,341; n=1932019-07: £126,868; n=2142019-08: £129,846; n=1922019-09: £131,010; n=2152019-10: £129,843; n=2432019-11: £130,400; n=2162019-12: £126,622; n=1642020-01: £128,759; n=1412020-02: £123,077; n=1192020-03: £125,105; n=1292020-04: £119,777; n=532020-05: £125,747; n=732020-06: £128,601; n=972020-07: £133,462; n=1072020-08: £135,168; n=1502020-09: £137,189; n=2682020-10: £141,556; n=3642020-11: £142,865; n=2742020-12: £142,397; n=2382021-01: £142,012; n=1802021-02: £141,655; n=1652021-03: £143,962; n=2482021-04: £140,814; n=1772021-05: £141,650; n=1952021-06: £141,356; n=2102021-07: £146,671; n=2312021-08: £153,971; n=2042021-09: £155,407; n=1752021-10: £160,080; n=2052021-11: £156,561; n=2242021-12: £159,416; n=1992022-01: £159,331; n=1612022-02: £161,970; n=1502022-03: £156,084; n=1642022-04: £155,781; n=1812022-05: £155,977; n=1782022-06: £162,899; n=1942022-07: £165,477; n=2042022-08: £167,871; n=2202022-09: £165,184; n=2052022-10: £165,557; n=2142022-11: £162,976; n=1832022-12: £161,083; n=1842023-01: £159,880; n=1192023-02: £155,371; n=1372023-03: £156,700; n=2042023-04: £151,880; n=1802023-05: £154,955; n=1812023-06: £155,973; n=2332023-07: £159,126; n=1812023-08: £162,184; n=1912023-09: £164,001; n=2452023-10: £161,998; n=1642023-11: £159,636; n=2362023-12: £158,407; n=1822024-01: £162,418; n=1352024-02: £161,601; n=1482024-03: £158,704; n=1672024-04: £156,102; n=1822024-05: £156,752; n=2132024-06: £162,432; n=1582024-07: £165,075; n=2272024-08: £166,666; n=2542024-09: £166,193; n=2032024-10: £166,329; n=2342024-11: £166,756; n=2292024-12: £166,482; n=1782025-01: £165,220; n=1642025-02: £158,968; n=1292025-03: £154,771; n=1652025-04: £152,683; n=1642025-05: £154,757; n=1582025-06: £156,704; n=2112025-07: £158,451; n=2302025-08: £163,608; n=2132025-09: £166,391; n=2322025-10: £170,349; n=2242025-11: £172,329; n=1772025-12: £173,346; n=2042026-01: £167,513; n=1552026-02: £165,886; n=1372026-03: £164,160; n=1682026-04: £166,228; n=1542026-05: £169,7912026-06: £172,2052016-012017-072019-012020-072022-012023-072025-012026-06

Official mix-adjusted nominal prices, not a raw transaction median or an individual valuation. Sales counts may lag the price series; missing volumes are not zero.

Read the values and sample counts
Average price over time — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaUK HPI average price (£)Sample count
2016-01£118,438155
2016-02£119,448120
2016-03£119,168242
2016-04£119,927142
2016-05£116,777199
2016-06£117,202169
2016-07£119,276207
2016-08£122,014175
2016-09£122,918225
2016-10£122,118192
2016-11£122,838209
2016-12£118,640180
2017-01£119,865143
2017-02£119,681132
2017-03£123,506184
2017-04£120,783211
2017-05£122,609183
2017-06£124,049208
2017-07£126,008187
2017-08£125,760231
2017-09£126,091217
2017-10£128,978212
2017-11£128,929209
2017-12£129,132164
2018-01£126,872136
2018-02£126,790106
2018-03£125,823155
2018-04£125,049177
2018-05£128,081166
2018-06£131,231218
2018-07£133,811261
2018-08£132,457244
2018-09£130,427179
2018-10£128,714229
2018-11£129,063226
2018-12£127,726146
2019-01£125,018150
2019-02£122,679124
2019-03£122,511157
2019-04£122,695185
2019-05£121,719206
2019-06£124,341193
2019-07£126,868214
2019-08£129,846192
2019-09£131,010215
2019-10£129,843243
2019-11£130,400216
2019-12£126,622164
2020-01£128,759141
2020-02£123,077119
2020-03£125,105129
2020-04£119,77753
2020-05£125,74773
2020-06£128,60197
2020-07£133,462107
2020-08£135,168150
2020-09£137,189268
2020-10£141,556364
2020-11£142,865274
2020-12£142,397238
2021-01£142,012180
2021-02£141,655165
2021-03£143,962248
2021-04£140,814177
2021-05£141,650195
2021-06£141,356210
2021-07£146,671231
2021-08£153,971204
2021-09£155,407175
2021-10£160,080205
2021-11£156,561224
2021-12£159,416199
2022-01£159,331161
2022-02£161,970150
2022-03£156,084164
2022-04£155,781181
2022-05£155,977178
2022-06£162,899194
2022-07£165,477204
2022-08£167,871220
2022-09£165,184205
2022-10£165,557214
2022-11£162,976183
2022-12£161,083184
2023-01£159,880119
2023-02£155,371137
2023-03£156,700204
2023-04£151,880180
2023-05£154,955181
2023-06£155,973233
2023-07£159,126181
2023-08£162,184191
2023-09£164,001245
2023-10£161,998164
2023-11£159,636236
2023-12£158,407182
2024-01£162,418135
2024-02£161,601148
2024-03£158,704167
2024-04£156,102182
2024-05£156,752213
2024-06£162,432158
2024-07£165,075227
2024-08£166,666254
2024-09£166,193203
2024-10£166,329234
2024-11£166,756229
2024-12£166,482178
2025-01£165,220164
2025-02£158,968129
2025-03£154,771165
2025-04£152,683164
2025-05£154,757158
2025-06£156,704211
2025-07£158,451230
2025-08£163,608213
2025-09£166,391232
2025-10£170,349224
2025-11£172,329177
2025-12£173,346204
2026-01£167,513155
2026-02£165,886137
2026-03£164,160168
2026-04£166,228154
2026-05£169,791Not reported
2026-06£172,205Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

Recorded transaction volume

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · Recorded sales

Recorded transaction volume0911822733642016-01: 1552016-02: 1202016-03: 2422016-04: 1422016-05: 1992016-06: 1692016-07: 2072016-08: 1752016-09: 2252016-10: 1922016-11: 2092016-12: 1802017-01: 1432017-02: 1322017-03: 1842017-04: 2112017-05: 1832017-06: 2082017-07: 1872017-08: 2312017-09: 2172017-10: 2122017-11: 2092017-12: 1642018-01: 1362018-02: 1062018-03: 1552018-04: 1772018-05: 1662018-06: 2182018-07: 2612018-08: 2442018-09: 1792018-10: 2292018-11: 2262018-12: 1462019-01: 1502019-02: 1242019-03: 1572019-04: 1852019-05: 2062019-06: 1932019-07: 2142019-08: 1922019-09: 2152019-10: 2432019-11: 2162019-12: 1642020-01: 1412020-02: 1192020-03: 1292020-04: 532020-05: 732020-06: 972020-07: 1072020-08: 1502020-09: 2682020-10: 3642020-11: 2742020-12: 2382021-01: 1802021-02: 1652021-03: 2482021-04: 1772021-05: 1952021-06: 2102021-07: 2312021-08: 2042021-09: 1752021-10: 2052021-11: 2242021-12: 1992022-01: 1612022-02: 1502022-03: 1642022-04: 1812022-05: 1782022-06: 1942022-07: 2042022-08: 2202022-09: 2052022-10: 2142022-11: 1832022-12: 1842023-01: 1192023-02: 1372023-03: 2042023-04: 1802023-05: 1812023-06: 2332023-07: 1812023-08: 1912023-09: 2452023-10: 1642023-11: 2362023-12: 1822024-01: 1352024-02: 1482024-03: 1672024-04: 1822024-05: 2132024-06: 1582024-07: 2272024-08: 2542024-09: 2032024-10: 2342024-11: 2292024-12: 1782025-01: 1642025-02: 1292025-03: 1652025-04: 1642025-05: 1582025-06: 2112025-07: 2302025-08: 2132025-09: 2322025-10: 2242025-11: 1772025-12: 2042026-01: 1552026-02: 1372026-03: 1682026-04: 1542016-012017-102019-072021-042023-012024-10

Counts describe the published monthly series. Recent periods may be incomplete or revised; the latest price month need not have a sales count.

Read the values and sample counts
Recorded transaction volume — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaRecorded sales
2016-01155
2016-02120
2016-03242
2016-04142
2016-05199
2016-06169
2016-07207
2016-08175
2016-09225
2016-10192
2016-11209
2016-12180
2017-01143
2017-02132
2017-03184
2017-04211
2017-05183
2017-06208
2017-07187
2017-08231
2017-09217
2017-10212
2017-11209
2017-12164
2018-01136
2018-02106
2018-03155
2018-04177
2018-05166
2018-06218
2018-07261
2018-08244
2018-09179
2018-10229
2018-11226
2018-12146
2019-01150
2019-02124
2019-03157
2019-04185
2019-05206
2019-06193
2019-07214
2019-08192
2019-09215
2019-10243
2019-11216
2019-12164
2020-01141
2020-02119
2020-03129
2020-0453
2020-0573
2020-0697
2020-07107
2020-08150
2020-09268
2020-10364
2020-11274
2020-12238
2021-01180
2021-02165
2021-03248
2021-04177
2021-05195
2021-06210
2021-07231
2021-08204
2021-09175
2021-10205
2021-11224
2021-12199
2022-01161
2022-02150
2022-03164
2022-04181
2022-05178
2022-06194
2022-07204
2022-08220
2022-09205
2022-10214
2022-11183
2022-12184
2023-01119
2023-02137
2023-03204
2023-04180
2023-05181
2023-06233
2023-07181
2023-08191
2023-09245
2023-10164
2023-11236
2023-12182
2024-01135
2024-02148
2024-03167
2024-04182
2024-05213
2024-06158
2024-07227
2024-08254
2024-09203
2024-10234
2024-11229
2024-12178
2025-01164
2025-02129
2025-03165
2025-04164
2025-05158
2025-06211
2025-07230
2025-08213
2025-09232
2025-10224
2025-11177
2025-12204
2026-01155
2026-02137
2026-03168
2026-04154
2026-05Not reported
2026-06Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

What does the latest figure mean?

The official average for South Ayrshire was £172,205 in June 2026, +9.9% from the same month a year earlier. The measure adjusts for the mix of homes sold, but it is still an area average.

Compared with Scotland

South Ayrshire was £23,150 below the Scottish average of £195,355.