Council market record · S12000011

East Renfrewshire house prices

A dated, area-level view of price movement—not an estimate for a particular property.

Report a problem
Average price · June 2026£295,309
Annual change+5.3%
Scotland price rank2 of 32
Latest recorded sales105April 2026
History window

Average price over time

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · UK HPI average price (£)

Average price over time£0£75,378£150,757£226,135£301,5132016-01: £189,432; n=1102016-02: £189,044; n=732016-03: £192,819; n=1952016-04: £192,029; n=1142016-05: £197,529; n=1242016-06: £204,877; n=1582016-07: £210,516; n=1892016-08: £212,913; n=1842016-09: £215,381; n=1512016-10: £212,495; n=1582016-11: £217,840; n=1472016-12: £213,976; n=1332017-01: £213,781; n=1102017-02: £208,028; n=922017-03: £201,426; n=1622017-04: £202,697; n=1332017-05: £202,737; n=1582017-06: £211,555; n=2112017-07: £215,505; n=1672017-08: £215,429; n=1642017-09: £217,374; n=1302017-10: £218,531; n=1552017-11: £218,711; n=1592017-12: £215,199; n=1472018-01: £211,516; n=1042018-02: £220,615; n=832018-03: £225,808; n=1362018-04: £228,928; n=1092018-05: £222,173; n=1372018-06: £217,983; n=1742018-07: £220,326; n=1532018-08: £220,136; n=2052018-09: £222,171; n=1602018-10: £216,439; n=1332018-11: £216,827; n=1832018-12: £215,928; n=972019-01: £217,638; n=1122019-02: £215,972; n=812019-03: £219,370; n=1292019-04: £223,777; n=1152019-05: £225,879; n=1732019-06: £231,302; n=1262019-07: £231,874; n=1512019-08: £229,636; n=2062019-09: £224,311; n=1602019-10: £221,933; n=1812019-11: £224,606; n=1752019-12: £219,581; n=1442020-01: £219,900; n=1282020-02: £218,646; n=1252020-03: £226,749; n=882020-04: £215,448; n=202020-05: £213,239; n=332020-06: £205,310; n=702020-07: £219,005; n=952020-08: £225,562; n=1192020-09: £234,868; n=1912020-10: £240,497; n=2512020-11: £240,314; n=1982020-12: £243,114; n=2262021-01: £242,362; n=1542021-02: £242,521; n=1562021-03: £243,939; n=2242021-04: £236,864; n=1062021-05: £243,012; n=1512021-06: £242,075; n=1792021-07: £250,695; n=1732021-08: £256,200; n=1652021-09: £261,798; n=1722021-10: £260,785; n=1662021-11: £256,542; n=1632021-12: £252,113; n=1512022-01: £258,652; n=1352022-02: £262,503; n=1072022-03: £266,516; n=1382022-04: £267,466; n=1252022-05: £267,859; n=1772022-06: £275,461; n=1602022-07: £282,017; n=1792022-08: £287,008; n=1702022-09: £281,458; n=1762022-10: £274,578; n=1642022-11: £270,883; n=1962022-12: £272,940; n=1332023-01: £271,853; n=992023-02: £273,899; n=902023-03: £275,530; n=1542023-04: £280,650; n=1462023-05: £287,498; n=1432023-06: £281,863; n=1862023-07: £277,685; n=1472023-08: £271,073; n=1612023-09: £275,018; n=1372023-10: £284,118; n=1472023-11: £290,174; n=1272023-12: £287,246; n=1382024-01: £273,386; n=1052024-02: £263,225; n=1072024-03: £267,155; n=1472024-04: £273,612; n=1262024-05: £276,926; n=1632024-06: £276,063; n=1372024-07: £286,123; n=1312024-08: £289,017; n=1832024-09: £294,098; n=1232024-10: £289,212; n=1462024-11: £290,817; n=1792024-12: £286,354; n=1042025-01: £283,992; n=1162025-02: £283,311; n=932025-03: £283,432; n=972025-04: £284,078; n=1302025-05: £280,800; n=1122025-06: £280,396; n=1492025-07: £286,918; n=1262025-08: £294,079; n=1762025-09: £301,513; n=1902025-10: £296,282; n=1432025-11: £296,113; n=1762025-12: £292,083; n=1362026-01: £291,781; n=1202026-02: £290,537; n=912026-03: £286,906; n=1072026-04: £285,047; n=1052026-05: £287,3352026-06: £295,3092016-012017-072019-012020-072022-012023-072025-012026-06

Official mix-adjusted nominal prices, not a raw transaction median or an individual valuation. Sales counts may lag the price series; missing volumes are not zero.

Read the values and sample counts
Average price over time — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaUK HPI average price (£)Sample count
2016-01£189,432110
2016-02£189,04473
2016-03£192,819195
2016-04£192,029114
2016-05£197,529124
2016-06£204,877158
2016-07£210,516189
2016-08£212,913184
2016-09£215,381151
2016-10£212,495158
2016-11£217,840147
2016-12£213,976133
2017-01£213,781110
2017-02£208,02892
2017-03£201,426162
2017-04£202,697133
2017-05£202,737158
2017-06£211,555211
2017-07£215,505167
2017-08£215,429164
2017-09£217,374130
2017-10£218,531155
2017-11£218,711159
2017-12£215,199147
2018-01£211,516104
2018-02£220,61583
2018-03£225,808136
2018-04£228,928109
2018-05£222,173137
2018-06£217,983174
2018-07£220,326153
2018-08£220,136205
2018-09£222,171160
2018-10£216,439133
2018-11£216,827183
2018-12£215,92897
2019-01£217,638112
2019-02£215,97281
2019-03£219,370129
2019-04£223,777115
2019-05£225,879173
2019-06£231,302126
2019-07£231,874151
2019-08£229,636206
2019-09£224,311160
2019-10£221,933181
2019-11£224,606175
2019-12£219,581144
2020-01£219,900128
2020-02£218,646125
2020-03£226,74988
2020-04£215,44820
2020-05£213,23933
2020-06£205,31070
2020-07£219,00595
2020-08£225,562119
2020-09£234,868191
2020-10£240,497251
2020-11£240,314198
2020-12£243,114226
2021-01£242,362154
2021-02£242,521156
2021-03£243,939224
2021-04£236,864106
2021-05£243,012151
2021-06£242,075179
2021-07£250,695173
2021-08£256,200165
2021-09£261,798172
2021-10£260,785166
2021-11£256,542163
2021-12£252,113151
2022-01£258,652135
2022-02£262,503107
2022-03£266,516138
2022-04£267,466125
2022-05£267,859177
2022-06£275,461160
2022-07£282,017179
2022-08£287,008170
2022-09£281,458176
2022-10£274,578164
2022-11£270,883196
2022-12£272,940133
2023-01£271,85399
2023-02£273,89990
2023-03£275,530154
2023-04£280,650146
2023-05£287,498143
2023-06£281,863186
2023-07£277,685147
2023-08£271,073161
2023-09£275,018137
2023-10£284,118147
2023-11£290,174127
2023-12£287,246138
2024-01£273,386105
2024-02£263,225107
2024-03£267,155147
2024-04£273,612126
2024-05£276,926163
2024-06£276,063137
2024-07£286,123131
2024-08£289,017183
2024-09£294,098123
2024-10£289,212146
2024-11£290,817179
2024-12£286,354104
2025-01£283,992116
2025-02£283,31193
2025-03£283,43297
2025-04£284,078130
2025-05£280,800112
2025-06£280,396149
2025-07£286,918126
2025-08£294,079176
2025-09£301,513190
2025-10£296,282143
2025-11£296,113176
2025-12£292,083136
2026-01£291,781120
2026-02£290,53791
2026-03£286,906107
2026-04£285,047105
2026-05£287,335Not reported
2026-06£295,309Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

Recorded transaction volume

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · Recorded sales

Recorded transaction volume062.75125.5188.252512016-01: 1102016-02: 732016-03: 1952016-04: 1142016-05: 1242016-06: 1582016-07: 1892016-08: 1842016-09: 1512016-10: 1582016-11: 1472016-12: 1332017-01: 1102017-02: 922017-03: 1622017-04: 1332017-05: 1582017-06: 2112017-07: 1672017-08: 1642017-09: 1302017-10: 1552017-11: 1592017-12: 1472018-01: 1042018-02: 832018-03: 1362018-04: 1092018-05: 1372018-06: 1742018-07: 1532018-08: 2052018-09: 1602018-10: 1332018-11: 1832018-12: 972019-01: 1122019-02: 812019-03: 1292019-04: 1152019-05: 1732019-06: 1262019-07: 1512019-08: 2062019-09: 1602019-10: 1812019-11: 1752019-12: 1442020-01: 1282020-02: 1252020-03: 882020-04: 202020-05: 332020-06: 702020-07: 952020-08: 1192020-09: 1912020-10: 2512020-11: 1982020-12: 2262021-01: 1542021-02: 1562021-03: 2242021-04: 1062021-05: 1512021-06: 1792021-07: 1732021-08: 1652021-09: 1722021-10: 1662021-11: 1632021-12: 1512022-01: 1352022-02: 1072022-03: 1382022-04: 1252022-05: 1772022-06: 1602022-07: 1792022-08: 1702022-09: 1762022-10: 1642022-11: 1962022-12: 1332023-01: 992023-02: 902023-03: 1542023-04: 1462023-05: 1432023-06: 1862023-07: 1472023-08: 1612023-09: 1372023-10: 1472023-11: 1272023-12: 1382024-01: 1052024-02: 1072024-03: 1472024-04: 1262024-05: 1632024-06: 1372024-07: 1312024-08: 1832024-09: 1232024-10: 1462024-11: 1792024-12: 1042025-01: 1162025-02: 932025-03: 972025-04: 1302025-05: 1122025-06: 1492025-07: 1262025-08: 1762025-09: 1902025-10: 1432025-11: 1762025-12: 1362026-01: 1202026-02: 912026-03: 1072026-04: 1052016-012017-102019-072021-042023-012024-10

Counts describe the published monthly series. Recent periods may be incomplete or revised; the latest price month need not have a sales count.

Read the values and sample counts
Recorded transaction volume — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaRecorded sales
2016-01110
2016-0273
2016-03195
2016-04114
2016-05124
2016-06158
2016-07189
2016-08184
2016-09151
2016-10158
2016-11147
2016-12133
2017-01110
2017-0292
2017-03162
2017-04133
2017-05158
2017-06211
2017-07167
2017-08164
2017-09130
2017-10155
2017-11159
2017-12147
2018-01104
2018-0283
2018-03136
2018-04109
2018-05137
2018-06174
2018-07153
2018-08205
2018-09160
2018-10133
2018-11183
2018-1297
2019-01112
2019-0281
2019-03129
2019-04115
2019-05173
2019-06126
2019-07151
2019-08206
2019-09160
2019-10181
2019-11175
2019-12144
2020-01128
2020-02125
2020-0388
2020-0420
2020-0533
2020-0670
2020-0795
2020-08119
2020-09191
2020-10251
2020-11198
2020-12226
2021-01154
2021-02156
2021-03224
2021-04106
2021-05151
2021-06179
2021-07173
2021-08165
2021-09172
2021-10166
2021-11163
2021-12151
2022-01135
2022-02107
2022-03138
2022-04125
2022-05177
2022-06160
2022-07179
2022-08170
2022-09176
2022-10164
2022-11196
2022-12133
2023-0199
2023-0290
2023-03154
2023-04146
2023-05143
2023-06186
2023-07147
2023-08161
2023-09137
2023-10147
2023-11127
2023-12138
2024-01105
2024-02107
2024-03147
2024-04126
2024-05163
2024-06137
2024-07131
2024-08183
2024-09123
2024-10146
2024-11179
2024-12104
2025-01116
2025-0293
2025-0397
2025-04130
2025-05112
2025-06149
2025-07126
2025-08176
2025-09190
2025-10143
2025-11176
2025-12136
2026-01120
2026-0291
2026-03107
2026-04105
2026-05Not reported
2026-06Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

What does the latest figure mean?

The official average for East Renfrewshire was £295,309 in June 2026, +5.3% from the same month a year earlier. The measure adjusts for the mix of homes sold, but it is still an area average.

Compared with Scotland

East Renfrewshire was £99,954 above the Scottish average of £195,355.