Council market record · S12000027

Shetland Islands house prices

A dated, area-level view of price movement—not an estimate for a particular property.

Report a problem
Average price · June 2026£187,659
Annual change-6.0%
Scotland price rank15 of 32
Latest recorded sales22April 2026
History window

Average price over time

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · UK HPI average price (£)

Average price over time£0£54,490£108,980£163,470£217,9602016-01: £138,403; n=212016-02: £135,008; n=122016-03: £132,540; n=322016-04: £136,675; n=312016-05: £153,170; n=222016-06: £150,942; n=242016-07: £146,093; n=352016-08: £132,548; n=222016-09: £127,703; n=212016-10: £125,746; n=222016-11: £137,745; n=462016-12: £161,408; n=222017-01: £162,872; n=232017-02: £166,219; n=262017-03: £145,719; n=232017-04: £141,433; n=192017-05: £134,715; n=272017-06: £144,678; n=202017-07: £149,652; n=382017-08: £143,822; n=222017-09: £139,309; n=372017-10: £133,807; n=312017-11: £149,465; n=192017-12: £151,498; n=252018-01: £160,081; n=182018-02: £149,822; n=202018-03: £153,513; n=192018-04: £154,763; n=182018-05: £174,596; n=202018-06: £172,745; n=342018-07: £165,338; n=262018-08: £151,179; n=292018-09: £138,603; n=182018-10: £136,023; n=262018-11: £123,322; n=282018-12: £133,978; n=332019-01: £131,153; n=192019-02: £148,409; n=212019-03: £151,375; n=212019-04: £154,744; n=142019-05: £142,220; n=242019-06: £146,698; n=322019-07: £163,569; n=202019-08: £166,257; n=292019-09: £158,792; n=312019-10: £144,702; n=282019-11: £146,381; n=302019-12: £129,302; n=272020-01: £134,279; n=232020-02: £137,565; n=192020-03: £157,165; n=192020-04: £153,776; n=102020-05: £137,956; n=72020-06: £111,585; n=132020-07: £118,149; n=202020-08: £139,547; n=212020-09: £169,383; n=212020-10: £168,818; n=322020-11: £150,920; n=362020-12: £152,200; n=372021-01: £147,820; n=322021-02: £161,025; n=192021-03: £163,038; n=272021-04: £172,538; n=242021-05: £180,664; n=172021-06: £174,222; n=292021-07: £159,863; n=252021-08: £147,920; n=272021-09: £150,658; n=212021-10: £164,444; n=292021-11: £171,013; n=302021-12: £159,675; n=132022-01: £157,288; n=262022-02: £160,857; n=162022-03: £178,553; n=202022-04: £180,377; n=252022-05: £191,043; n=192022-06: £195,344; n=182022-07: £186,403; n=242022-08: £183,924; n=232022-09: £174,441; n=352022-10: £191,520; n=292022-11: £196,264; n=252022-12: £198,879; n=192023-01: £200,710; n=172023-02: £188,241; n=132023-03: £192,184; n=202023-04: £179,146; n=152023-05: £171,460; n=292023-06: £163,457; n=252023-07: £165,187; n=192023-08: £165,814; n=162023-09: £162,861; n=152023-10: £162,929; n=252023-11: £167,952; n=222023-12: £176,200; n=112024-01: £194,416; n=232024-02: £190,031; n=172024-03: £194,305; n=192024-04: £181,942; n=162024-05: £192,856; n=322024-06: £195,890; n=172024-07: £194,528; n=322024-08: £205,565; n=282024-09: £198,855; n=182024-10: £197,809; n=242024-11: £183,023; n=172024-12: £183,281; n=252025-01: £192,344; n=192025-02: £201,475; n=222025-03: £216,406; n=182025-04: £217,960; n=202025-05: £204,782; n=272025-06: £199,552; n=252025-07: £193,011; n=262025-08: £203,612; n=252025-09: £192,130; n=222025-10: £208,082; n=262025-11: £186,100; n=232025-12: £187,606; n=322026-01: £169,238; n=152026-02: £179,250; n=192026-03: £183,705; n=122026-04: £193,059; n=222026-05: £195,4012026-06: £187,6592016-012017-072019-012020-072022-012023-072025-012026-06

Official mix-adjusted nominal prices, not a raw transaction median or an individual valuation. Sales counts may lag the price series; missing volumes are not zero.

Read the values and sample counts
Average price over time — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaUK HPI average price (£)Sample count
2016-01£138,40321
2016-02£135,00812
2016-03£132,54032
2016-04£136,67531
2016-05£153,17022
2016-06£150,94224
2016-07£146,09335
2016-08£132,54822
2016-09£127,70321
2016-10£125,74622
2016-11£137,74546
2016-12£161,40822
2017-01£162,87223
2017-02£166,21926
2017-03£145,71923
2017-04£141,43319
2017-05£134,71527
2017-06£144,67820
2017-07£149,65238
2017-08£143,82222
2017-09£139,30937
2017-10£133,80731
2017-11£149,46519
2017-12£151,49825
2018-01£160,08118
2018-02£149,82220
2018-03£153,51319
2018-04£154,76318
2018-05£174,59620
2018-06£172,74534
2018-07£165,33826
2018-08£151,17929
2018-09£138,60318
2018-10£136,02326
2018-11£123,32228
2018-12£133,97833
2019-01£131,15319
2019-02£148,40921
2019-03£151,37521
2019-04£154,74414
2019-05£142,22024
2019-06£146,69832
2019-07£163,56920
2019-08£166,25729
2019-09£158,79231
2019-10£144,70228
2019-11£146,38130
2019-12£129,30227
2020-01£134,27923
2020-02£137,56519
2020-03£157,16519
2020-04£153,77610
2020-05£137,9567
2020-06£111,58513
2020-07£118,14920
2020-08£139,54721
2020-09£169,38321
2020-10£168,81832
2020-11£150,92036
2020-12£152,20037
2021-01£147,82032
2021-02£161,02519
2021-03£163,03827
2021-04£172,53824
2021-05£180,66417
2021-06£174,22229
2021-07£159,86325
2021-08£147,92027
2021-09£150,65821
2021-10£164,44429
2021-11£171,01330
2021-12£159,67513
2022-01£157,28826
2022-02£160,85716
2022-03£178,55320
2022-04£180,37725
2022-05£191,04319
2022-06£195,34418
2022-07£186,40324
2022-08£183,92423
2022-09£174,44135
2022-10£191,52029
2022-11£196,26425
2022-12£198,87919
2023-01£200,71017
2023-02£188,24113
2023-03£192,18420
2023-04£179,14615
2023-05£171,46029
2023-06£163,45725
2023-07£165,18719
2023-08£165,81416
2023-09£162,86115
2023-10£162,92925
2023-11£167,95222
2023-12£176,20011
2024-01£194,41623
2024-02£190,03117
2024-03£194,30519
2024-04£181,94216
2024-05£192,85632
2024-06£195,89017
2024-07£194,52832
2024-08£205,56528
2024-09£198,85518
2024-10£197,80924
2024-11£183,02317
2024-12£183,28125
2025-01£192,34419
2025-02£201,47522
2025-03£216,40618
2025-04£217,96020
2025-05£204,78227
2025-06£199,55225
2025-07£193,01126
2025-08£203,61225
2025-09£192,13022
2025-10£208,08226
2025-11£186,10023
2025-12£187,60632
2026-01£169,23815
2026-02£179,25019
2026-03£183,70512
2026-04£193,05922
2026-05£195,401Not reported
2026-06£187,659Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

Recorded transaction volume

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · Recorded sales

Recorded transaction volume011.52334.5462016-01: 212016-02: 122016-03: 322016-04: 312016-05: 222016-06: 242016-07: 352016-08: 222016-09: 212016-10: 222016-11: 462016-12: 222017-01: 232017-02: 262017-03: 232017-04: 192017-05: 272017-06: 202017-07: 382017-08: 222017-09: 372017-10: 312017-11: 192017-12: 252018-01: 182018-02: 202018-03: 192018-04: 182018-05: 202018-06: 342018-07: 262018-08: 292018-09: 182018-10: 262018-11: 282018-12: 332019-01: 192019-02: 212019-03: 212019-04: 142019-05: 242019-06: 322019-07: 202019-08: 292019-09: 312019-10: 282019-11: 302019-12: 272020-01: 232020-02: 192020-03: 192020-04: 102020-05: 72020-06: 132020-07: 202020-08: 212020-09: 212020-10: 322020-11: 362020-12: 372021-01: 322021-02: 192021-03: 272021-04: 242021-05: 172021-06: 292021-07: 252021-08: 272021-09: 212021-10: 292021-11: 302021-12: 132022-01: 262022-02: 162022-03: 202022-04: 252022-05: 192022-06: 182022-07: 242022-08: 232022-09: 352022-10: 292022-11: 252022-12: 192023-01: 172023-02: 132023-03: 202023-04: 152023-05: 292023-06: 252023-07: 192023-08: 162023-09: 152023-10: 252023-11: 222023-12: 112024-01: 232024-02: 172024-03: 192024-04: 162024-05: 322024-06: 172024-07: 322024-08: 282024-09: 182024-10: 242024-11: 172024-12: 252025-01: 192025-02: 222025-03: 182025-04: 202025-05: 272025-06: 252025-07: 262025-08: 252025-09: 222025-10: 262025-11: 232025-12: 322026-01: 152026-02: 192026-03: 122026-04: 222016-012017-102019-072021-042023-012024-10

Counts describe the published monthly series. Recent periods may be incomplete or revised; the latest price month need not have a sales count.

Read the values and sample counts
Recorded transaction volume — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaRecorded sales
2016-0121
2016-0212
2016-0332
2016-0431
2016-0522
2016-0624
2016-0735
2016-0822
2016-0921
2016-1022
2016-1146
2016-1222
2017-0123
2017-0226
2017-0323
2017-0419
2017-0527
2017-0620
2017-0738
2017-0822
2017-0937
2017-1031
2017-1119
2017-1225
2018-0118
2018-0220
2018-0319
2018-0418
2018-0520
2018-0634
2018-0726
2018-0829
2018-0918
2018-1026
2018-1128
2018-1233
2019-0119
2019-0221
2019-0321
2019-0414
2019-0524
2019-0632
2019-0720
2019-0829
2019-0931
2019-1028
2019-1130
2019-1227
2020-0123
2020-0219
2020-0319
2020-0410
2020-057
2020-0613
2020-0720
2020-0821
2020-0921
2020-1032
2020-1136
2020-1237
2021-0132
2021-0219
2021-0327
2021-0424
2021-0517
2021-0629
2021-0725
2021-0827
2021-0921
2021-1029
2021-1130
2021-1213
2022-0126
2022-0216
2022-0320
2022-0425
2022-0519
2022-0618
2022-0724
2022-0823
2022-0935
2022-1029
2022-1125
2022-1219
2023-0117
2023-0213
2023-0320
2023-0415
2023-0529
2023-0625
2023-0719
2023-0816
2023-0915
2023-1025
2023-1122
2023-1211
2024-0123
2024-0217
2024-0319
2024-0416
2024-0532
2024-0617
2024-0732
2024-0828
2024-0918
2024-1024
2024-1117
2024-1225
2025-0119
2025-0222
2025-0318
2025-0420
2025-0527
2025-0625
2025-0726
2025-0825
2025-0922
2025-1026
2025-1123
2025-1232
2026-0115
2026-0219
2026-0312
2026-0422
2026-05Not reported
2026-06Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

What does the latest figure mean?

The official average for Shetland Islands was £187,659 in June 2026, -6.0% from the same month a year earlier. The measure adjusts for the mix of homes sold, but it is still an area average.

Compared with Scotland

Shetland Islands was £7,696 below the Scottish average of £195,355.