Council market record · S12000048

Perth and Kinross house prices

A dated, area-level view of price movement—not an estimate for a particular property.

Report a problem
Average price · June 2026£228,159
Annual change+0.2%
Scotland price rank9 of 32
Latest recorded sales250April 2026
History window

Average price over time

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · UK HPI average price (£)

Average price over time£0£58,223£116,447£174,670£232,8932016-01: £153,603; n=1612016-02: £154,859; n=1822016-03: £152,749; n=2992016-04: £152,230; n=1812016-05: £151,541; n=1962016-06: £154,254; n=2572016-07: £156,269; n=2702016-08: £159,244; n=2872016-09: £159,145; n=3102016-10: £158,114; n=2422016-11: £156,143; n=2632016-12: £157,821; n=2612017-01: £157,128; n=1842017-02: £155,052; n=1642017-03: £156,429; n=2682017-04: £160,633; n=2182017-05: £163,511; n=2722017-06: £162,520; n=3012017-07: £162,083; n=2812017-08: £165,271; n=3162017-09: £163,391; n=2932017-10: £162,464; n=2462017-11: £161,741; n=2602017-12: £163,303; n=2402018-01: £160,210; n=1632018-02: £158,394; n=1932018-03: £155,397; n=2582018-04: £160,326; n=2452018-05: £160,999; n=2522018-06: £163,692; n=3302018-07: £165,466; n=2852018-08: £167,499; n=2892018-09: £171,449; n=2432018-10: £170,837; n=2932018-11: £169,716; n=3052018-12: £168,256; n=2482019-01: £170,314; n=2122019-02: £172,660; n=1752019-03: £171,779; n=2132019-04: £170,098; n=2072019-05: £167,671; n=2882019-06: £169,315; n=2722019-07: £171,375; n=2772019-08: £174,682; n=3442019-09: £177,325; n=2382019-10: £176,691; n=3062019-11: £174,000; n=3022019-12: £169,429; n=2252020-01: £168,818; n=2082020-02: £168,707; n=1912020-03: £170,271; n=1922020-04: £171,272; n=542020-05: £173,631; n=1062020-06: £176,846; n=1572020-07: £176,084; n=1792020-08: £175,354; n=2112020-09: £177,121; n=3322020-10: £179,739; n=4052020-11: £184,720; n=3712020-12: £184,942; n=3292021-01: £187,079; n=2452021-02: £188,840; n=2762021-03: £190,322; n=4302021-04: £188,366; n=2182021-05: £187,017; n=2692021-06: £188,454; n=3462021-07: £193,998; n=3402021-08: £199,684; n=2992021-09: £203,019; n=3142021-10: £203,293; n=3252021-11: £204,425; n=2842021-12: £203,880; n=2732022-01: £202,529; n=2302022-02: £200,280; n=1892022-03: £199,467; n=2222022-04: £202,892; n=2482022-05: £202,113; n=2422022-06: £207,874; n=2462022-07: £211,548; n=3282022-08: £217,970; n=3142022-09: £217,695; n=3042022-10: £220,367; n=3272022-11: £218,999; n=2702022-12: £216,647; n=2422023-01: £213,184; n=1612023-02: £209,955; n=1542023-03: £210,328; n=2532023-04: £209,352; n=2292023-05: £211,866; n=2172023-06: £211,382; n=2522023-07: £213,170; n=2582023-08: £212,820; n=2792023-09: £212,049; n=2762023-10: £210,764; n=2492023-11: £210,637; n=2212023-12: £211,735; n=2252024-01: £210,532; n=1432024-02: £213,233; n=1382024-03: £214,189; n=2332024-04: £211,506; n=2342024-05: £207,145; n=2792024-06: £203,967; n=2742024-07: £208,264; n=2902024-08: £210,057; n=3112024-09: £217,517; n=3062024-10: £218,548; n=3032024-11: £220,620; n=2702024-12: £216,433; n=2422025-01: £214,018; n=1902025-02: £214,812; n=1712025-03: £215,363; n=2442025-04: £219,770; n=2122025-05: £221,386; n=2612025-06: £227,631; n=2982025-07: £232,326; n=2882025-08: £232,893; n=3172025-09: £229,330; n=2442025-10: £224,982; n=3212025-11: £226,301; n=2892025-12: £229,367; n=2292026-01: £224,734; n=1942026-02: £219,265; n=2042026-03: £216,533; n=2412026-04: £221,962; n=2502026-05: £225,3522026-06: £228,1592016-012017-072019-012020-072022-012023-072025-012026-06

Official mix-adjusted nominal prices, not a raw transaction median or an individual valuation. Sales counts may lag the price series; missing volumes are not zero.

Read the values and sample counts
Average price over time — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaUK HPI average price (£)Sample count
2016-01£153,603161
2016-02£154,859182
2016-03£152,749299
2016-04£152,230181
2016-05£151,541196
2016-06£154,254257
2016-07£156,269270
2016-08£159,244287
2016-09£159,145310
2016-10£158,114242
2016-11£156,143263
2016-12£157,821261
2017-01£157,128184
2017-02£155,052164
2017-03£156,429268
2017-04£160,633218
2017-05£163,511272
2017-06£162,520301
2017-07£162,083281
2017-08£165,271316
2017-09£163,391293
2017-10£162,464246
2017-11£161,741260
2017-12£163,303240
2018-01£160,210163
2018-02£158,394193
2018-03£155,397258
2018-04£160,326245
2018-05£160,999252
2018-06£163,692330
2018-07£165,466285
2018-08£167,499289
2018-09£171,449243
2018-10£170,837293
2018-11£169,716305
2018-12£168,256248
2019-01£170,314212
2019-02£172,660175
2019-03£171,779213
2019-04£170,098207
2019-05£167,671288
2019-06£169,315272
2019-07£171,375277
2019-08£174,682344
2019-09£177,325238
2019-10£176,691306
2019-11£174,000302
2019-12£169,429225
2020-01£168,818208
2020-02£168,707191
2020-03£170,271192
2020-04£171,27254
2020-05£173,631106
2020-06£176,846157
2020-07£176,084179
2020-08£175,354211
2020-09£177,121332
2020-10£179,739405
2020-11£184,720371
2020-12£184,942329
2021-01£187,079245
2021-02£188,840276
2021-03£190,322430
2021-04£188,366218
2021-05£187,017269
2021-06£188,454346
2021-07£193,998340
2021-08£199,684299
2021-09£203,019314
2021-10£203,293325
2021-11£204,425284
2021-12£203,880273
2022-01£202,529230
2022-02£200,280189
2022-03£199,467222
2022-04£202,892248
2022-05£202,113242
2022-06£207,874246
2022-07£211,548328
2022-08£217,970314
2022-09£217,695304
2022-10£220,367327
2022-11£218,999270
2022-12£216,647242
2023-01£213,184161
2023-02£209,955154
2023-03£210,328253
2023-04£209,352229
2023-05£211,866217
2023-06£211,382252
2023-07£213,170258
2023-08£212,820279
2023-09£212,049276
2023-10£210,764249
2023-11£210,637221
2023-12£211,735225
2024-01£210,532143
2024-02£213,233138
2024-03£214,189233
2024-04£211,506234
2024-05£207,145279
2024-06£203,967274
2024-07£208,264290
2024-08£210,057311
2024-09£217,517306
2024-10£218,548303
2024-11£220,620270
2024-12£216,433242
2025-01£214,018190
2025-02£214,812171
2025-03£215,363244
2025-04£219,770212
2025-05£221,386261
2025-06£227,631298
2025-07£232,326288
2025-08£232,893317
2025-09£229,330244
2025-10£224,982321
2025-11£226,301289
2025-12£229,367229
2026-01£224,734194
2026-02£219,265204
2026-03£216,533241
2026-04£221,962250
2026-05£225,352Not reported
2026-06£228,159Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

Recorded transaction volume

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · Recorded sales

Recorded transaction volume0107.5215322.54302016-01: 1612016-02: 1822016-03: 2992016-04: 1812016-05: 1962016-06: 2572016-07: 2702016-08: 2872016-09: 3102016-10: 2422016-11: 2632016-12: 2612017-01: 1842017-02: 1642017-03: 2682017-04: 2182017-05: 2722017-06: 3012017-07: 2812017-08: 3162017-09: 2932017-10: 2462017-11: 2602017-12: 2402018-01: 1632018-02: 1932018-03: 2582018-04: 2452018-05: 2522018-06: 3302018-07: 2852018-08: 2892018-09: 2432018-10: 2932018-11: 3052018-12: 2482019-01: 2122019-02: 1752019-03: 2132019-04: 2072019-05: 2882019-06: 2722019-07: 2772019-08: 3442019-09: 2382019-10: 3062019-11: 3022019-12: 2252020-01: 2082020-02: 1912020-03: 1922020-04: 542020-05: 1062020-06: 1572020-07: 1792020-08: 2112020-09: 3322020-10: 4052020-11: 3712020-12: 3292021-01: 2452021-02: 2762021-03: 4302021-04: 2182021-05: 2692021-06: 3462021-07: 3402021-08: 2992021-09: 3142021-10: 3252021-11: 2842021-12: 2732022-01: 2302022-02: 1892022-03: 2222022-04: 2482022-05: 2422022-06: 2462022-07: 3282022-08: 3142022-09: 3042022-10: 3272022-11: 2702022-12: 2422023-01: 1612023-02: 1542023-03: 2532023-04: 2292023-05: 2172023-06: 2522023-07: 2582023-08: 2792023-09: 2762023-10: 2492023-11: 2212023-12: 2252024-01: 1432024-02: 1382024-03: 2332024-04: 2342024-05: 2792024-06: 2742024-07: 2902024-08: 3112024-09: 3062024-10: 3032024-11: 2702024-12: 2422025-01: 1902025-02: 1712025-03: 2442025-04: 2122025-05: 2612025-06: 2982025-07: 2882025-08: 3172025-09: 2442025-10: 3212025-11: 2892025-12: 2292026-01: 1942026-02: 2042026-03: 2412026-04: 2502016-012017-102019-072021-042023-012024-10

Counts describe the published monthly series. Recent periods may be incomplete or revised; the latest price month need not have a sales count.

Read the values and sample counts
Recorded transaction volume — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaRecorded sales
2016-01161
2016-02182
2016-03299
2016-04181
2016-05196
2016-06257
2016-07270
2016-08287
2016-09310
2016-10242
2016-11263
2016-12261
2017-01184
2017-02164
2017-03268
2017-04218
2017-05272
2017-06301
2017-07281
2017-08316
2017-09293
2017-10246
2017-11260
2017-12240
2018-01163
2018-02193
2018-03258
2018-04245
2018-05252
2018-06330
2018-07285
2018-08289
2018-09243
2018-10293
2018-11305
2018-12248
2019-01212
2019-02175
2019-03213
2019-04207
2019-05288
2019-06272
2019-07277
2019-08344
2019-09238
2019-10306
2019-11302
2019-12225
2020-01208
2020-02191
2020-03192
2020-0454
2020-05106
2020-06157
2020-07179
2020-08211
2020-09332
2020-10405
2020-11371
2020-12329
2021-01245
2021-02276
2021-03430
2021-04218
2021-05269
2021-06346
2021-07340
2021-08299
2021-09314
2021-10325
2021-11284
2021-12273
2022-01230
2022-02189
2022-03222
2022-04248
2022-05242
2022-06246
2022-07328
2022-08314
2022-09304
2022-10327
2022-11270
2022-12242
2023-01161
2023-02154
2023-03253
2023-04229
2023-05217
2023-06252
2023-07258
2023-08279
2023-09276
2023-10249
2023-11221
2023-12225
2024-01143
2024-02138
2024-03233
2024-04234
2024-05279
2024-06274
2024-07290
2024-08311
2024-09306
2024-10303
2024-11270
2024-12242
2025-01190
2025-02171
2025-03244
2025-04212
2025-05261
2025-06298
2025-07288
2025-08317
2025-09244
2025-10321
2025-11289
2025-12229
2026-01194
2026-02204
2026-03241
2026-04250
2026-05Not reported
2026-06Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

What does the latest figure mean?

The official average for Perth and Kinross was £228,159 in June 2026, +0.2% from the same month a year earlier. The measure adjusts for the mix of homes sold, but it is still an area average.

Compared with Scotland

Perth and Kinross was £32,804 above the Scottish average of £195,355.