Council market record · S12000038

Renfrewshire house prices

A dated, area-level view of price movement—not an estimate for a particular property.

Report a problem
Average price · June 2026£162,655
Annual change+2.4%
Scotland price rank24 of 32
Latest recorded sales283April 2026
History window

Average price over time

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · UK HPI average price (£)

Average price over time£0£41,460£82,920£124,380£165,8402016-01: £104,212; n=2172016-02: £103,765; n=2192016-03: £102,299; n=3712016-04: £100,058; n=2492016-05: £100,423; n=2702016-06: £104,105; n=3482016-07: £105,938; n=3622016-08: £106,572; n=3382016-09: £105,988; n=3422016-10: £106,270; n=3252016-11: £105,751; n=3252016-12: £105,088; n=3762017-01: £103,120; n=2202017-02: £102,113; n=2152017-03: £100,527; n=3372017-04: £102,183; n=2902017-05: £103,767; n=3482017-06: £107,123; n=4212017-07: £111,084; n=2932017-08: £112,239; n=3422017-09: £111,517; n=3482017-10: £108,038; n=3142017-11: £109,785; n=2942017-12: £111,311; n=3082018-01: £112,529; n=2262018-02: £110,438; n=2042018-03: £108,501; n=3242018-04: £108,478; n=2772018-05: £110,492; n=3132018-06: £113,597; n=4742018-07: £114,625; n=3072018-08: £114,826; n=3702018-09: £112,473; n=3302018-10: £112,748; n=3562018-11: £111,020; n=3942018-12: £112,221; n=2962019-01: £109,950; n=2552019-02: £108,418; n=1872019-03: £109,148; n=3032019-04: £110,176; n=2842019-05: £113,708; n=3752019-06: £111,954; n=3582019-07: £113,713; n=3282019-08: £112,866; n=3742019-09: £113,739; n=3002019-10: £113,314; n=3702019-11: £113,221; n=3852019-12: £113,084; n=3042020-01: £113,904; n=2822020-02: £112,876; n=2202020-03: £114,136; n=2362020-04: £111,548; n=672020-05: £114,109; n=1222020-06: £111,351; n=1532020-07: £112,214; n=2052020-08: £110,981; n=2442020-09: £115,246; n=3852020-10: £119,428; n=5162020-11: £123,344; n=4792020-12: £125,095; n=4262021-01: £124,852; n=2842021-02: £122,667; n=2702021-03: £122,488; n=4762021-04: £122,566; n=3412021-05: £127,614; n=3072021-06: £130,417; n=4492021-07: £131,562; n=4212021-08: £132,414; n=3842021-09: £133,488; n=3492021-10: £136,350; n=4242021-11: £135,294; n=3562021-12: £134,831; n=3422022-01: £136,465; n=2892022-02: £136,377; n=2672022-03: £134,995; n=3512022-04: £134,169; n=3502022-05: £136,534; n=3202022-06: £141,803; n=3012022-07: £143,964; n=3692022-08: £146,124; n=3512022-09: £146,290; n=3582022-10: £146,279; n=3362022-11: £143,076; n=3712022-12: £140,454; n=3102023-01: £137,227; n=2462023-02: £135,810; n=2252023-03: £136,495; n=3232023-04: £137,942; n=2492023-05: £140,760; n=2812023-06: £142,146; n=3792023-07: £143,131; n=3672023-08: £144,451; n=3462023-09: £145,081; n=2852023-10: £144,593; n=2852023-11: £144,180; n=3012023-12: £142,258; n=2722024-01: £143,044; n=2472024-02: £142,846; n=2452024-03: £144,256; n=3362024-04: £145,886; n=3042024-05: £146,462; n=3112024-06: £145,110; n=3022024-07: £145,753; n=3092024-08: £147,565; n=3782024-09: £150,046; n=3132024-10: £151,714; n=3802024-11: £153,512; n=3692024-12: £153,019; n=2662025-01: £152,546; n=2792025-02: £149,151; n=2362025-03: £149,975; n=2472025-04: £151,215; n=2962025-05: £154,129; n=2952025-06: £158,817; n=3402025-07: £162,073; n=3192025-08: £165,840; n=4092025-09: £164,918; n=3452025-10: £163,277; n=4042025-11: £162,282; n=3572025-12: £161,325; n=3072026-01: £160,260; n=3532026-02: £159,539; n=2492026-03: £159,909; n=2722026-04: £159,620; n=2832026-05: £160,9742026-06: £162,6552016-012017-072019-012020-072022-012023-072025-012026-06

Official mix-adjusted nominal prices, not a raw transaction median or an individual valuation. Sales counts may lag the price series; missing volumes are not zero.

Read the values and sample counts
Average price over time — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaUK HPI average price (£)Sample count
2016-01£104,212217
2016-02£103,765219
2016-03£102,299371
2016-04£100,058249
2016-05£100,423270
2016-06£104,105348
2016-07£105,938362
2016-08£106,572338
2016-09£105,988342
2016-10£106,270325
2016-11£105,751325
2016-12£105,088376
2017-01£103,120220
2017-02£102,113215
2017-03£100,527337
2017-04£102,183290
2017-05£103,767348
2017-06£107,123421
2017-07£111,084293
2017-08£112,239342
2017-09£111,517348
2017-10£108,038314
2017-11£109,785294
2017-12£111,311308
2018-01£112,529226
2018-02£110,438204
2018-03£108,501324
2018-04£108,478277
2018-05£110,492313
2018-06£113,597474
2018-07£114,625307
2018-08£114,826370
2018-09£112,473330
2018-10£112,748356
2018-11£111,020394
2018-12£112,221296
2019-01£109,950255
2019-02£108,418187
2019-03£109,148303
2019-04£110,176284
2019-05£113,708375
2019-06£111,954358
2019-07£113,713328
2019-08£112,866374
2019-09£113,739300
2019-10£113,314370
2019-11£113,221385
2019-12£113,084304
2020-01£113,904282
2020-02£112,876220
2020-03£114,136236
2020-04£111,54867
2020-05£114,109122
2020-06£111,351153
2020-07£112,214205
2020-08£110,981244
2020-09£115,246385
2020-10£119,428516
2020-11£123,344479
2020-12£125,095426
2021-01£124,852284
2021-02£122,667270
2021-03£122,488476
2021-04£122,566341
2021-05£127,614307
2021-06£130,417449
2021-07£131,562421
2021-08£132,414384
2021-09£133,488349
2021-10£136,350424
2021-11£135,294356
2021-12£134,831342
2022-01£136,465289
2022-02£136,377267
2022-03£134,995351
2022-04£134,169350
2022-05£136,534320
2022-06£141,803301
2022-07£143,964369
2022-08£146,124351
2022-09£146,290358
2022-10£146,279336
2022-11£143,076371
2022-12£140,454310
2023-01£137,227246
2023-02£135,810225
2023-03£136,495323
2023-04£137,942249
2023-05£140,760281
2023-06£142,146379
2023-07£143,131367
2023-08£144,451346
2023-09£145,081285
2023-10£144,593285
2023-11£144,180301
2023-12£142,258272
2024-01£143,044247
2024-02£142,846245
2024-03£144,256336
2024-04£145,886304
2024-05£146,462311
2024-06£145,110302
2024-07£145,753309
2024-08£147,565378
2024-09£150,046313
2024-10£151,714380
2024-11£153,512369
2024-12£153,019266
2025-01£152,546279
2025-02£149,151236
2025-03£149,975247
2025-04£151,215296
2025-05£154,129295
2025-06£158,817340
2025-07£162,073319
2025-08£165,840409
2025-09£164,918345
2025-10£163,277404
2025-11£162,282357
2025-12£161,325307
2026-01£160,260353
2026-02£159,539249
2026-03£159,909272
2026-04£159,620283
2026-05£160,974Not reported
2026-06£162,655Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

Recorded transaction volume

2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01 · Recorded sales

Recorded transaction volume01292583875162016-01: 2172016-02: 2192016-03: 3712016-04: 2492016-05: 2702016-06: 3482016-07: 3622016-08: 3382016-09: 3422016-10: 3252016-11: 3252016-12: 3762017-01: 2202017-02: 2152017-03: 3372017-04: 2902017-05: 3482017-06: 4212017-07: 2932017-08: 3422017-09: 3482017-10: 3142017-11: 2942017-12: 3082018-01: 2262018-02: 2042018-03: 3242018-04: 2772018-05: 3132018-06: 4742018-07: 3072018-08: 3702018-09: 3302018-10: 3562018-11: 3942018-12: 2962019-01: 2552019-02: 1872019-03: 3032019-04: 2842019-05: 3752019-06: 3582019-07: 3282019-08: 3742019-09: 3002019-10: 3702019-11: 3852019-12: 3042020-01: 2822020-02: 2202020-03: 2362020-04: 672020-05: 1222020-06: 1532020-07: 2052020-08: 2442020-09: 3852020-10: 5162020-11: 4792020-12: 4262021-01: 2842021-02: 2702021-03: 4762021-04: 3412021-05: 3072021-06: 4492021-07: 4212021-08: 3842021-09: 3492021-10: 4242021-11: 3562021-12: 3422022-01: 2892022-02: 2672022-03: 3512022-04: 3502022-05: 3202022-06: 3012022-07: 3692022-08: 3512022-09: 3582022-10: 3362022-11: 3712022-12: 3102023-01: 2462023-02: 2252023-03: 3232023-04: 2492023-05: 2812023-06: 3792023-07: 3672023-08: 3462023-09: 2852023-10: 2852023-11: 3012023-12: 2722024-01: 2472024-02: 2452024-03: 3362024-04: 3042024-05: 3112024-06: 3022024-07: 3092024-08: 3782024-09: 3132024-10: 3802024-11: 3692024-12: 2662025-01: 2792025-02: 2362025-03: 2472025-04: 2962025-05: 2952025-06: 3402025-07: 3192025-08: 4092025-09: 3452025-10: 4042025-11: 3572025-12: 3072026-01: 3532026-02: 2492026-03: 2722026-04: 2832016-012017-102019-072021-042023-012024-10

Counts describe the published monthly series. Recent periods may be incomplete or revised; the latest price month need not have a sales count.

Read the values and sample counts
Recorded transaction volume — 2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Period or areaRecorded sales
2016-01217
2016-02219
2016-03371
2016-04249
2016-05270
2016-06348
2016-07362
2016-08338
2016-09342
2016-10325
2016-11325
2016-12376
2017-01220
2017-02215
2017-03337
2017-04290
2017-05348
2017-06421
2017-07293
2017-08342
2017-09348
2017-10314
2017-11294
2017-12308
2018-01226
2018-02204
2018-03324
2018-04277
2018-05313
2018-06474
2018-07307
2018-08370
2018-09330
2018-10356
2018-11394
2018-12296
2019-01255
2019-02187
2019-03303
2019-04284
2019-05375
2019-06358
2019-07328
2019-08374
2019-09300
2019-10370
2019-11385
2019-12304
2020-01282
2020-02220
2020-03236
2020-0467
2020-05122
2020-06153
2020-07205
2020-08244
2020-09385
2020-10516
2020-11479
2020-12426
2021-01284
2021-02270
2021-03476
2021-04341
2021-05307
2021-06449
2021-07421
2021-08384
2021-09349
2021-10424
2021-11356
2021-12342
2022-01289
2022-02267
2022-03351
2022-04350
2022-05320
2022-06301
2022-07369
2022-08351
2022-09358
2022-10336
2022-11371
2022-12310
2023-01246
2023-02225
2023-03323
2023-04249
2023-05281
2023-06379
2023-07367
2023-08346
2023-09285
2023-10285
2023-11301
2023-12272
2024-01247
2024-02245
2024-03336
2024-04304
2024-05311
2024-06302
2024-07309
2024-08378
2024-09313
2024-10380
2024-11369
2024-12266
2025-01279
2025-02236
2025-03247
2025-04296
2025-05295
2025-06340
2025-07319
2025-08409
2025-09345
2025-10404
2025-11357
2025-12307
2026-01353
2026-02249
2026-03272
2026-04283
2026-05Not reported
2026-06Not reported

Source: UK House Price Index, Registers of Scotland / HM Land Registry

What does the latest figure mean?

The official average for Renfrewshire was £162,655 in June 2026, +2.4% from the same month a year earlier. The measure adjusts for the mix of homes sold, but it is still an area average.

Compared with Scotland

Renfrewshire was £32,700 below the Scottish average of £195,355.